Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was very outdated and run down! Our handle to our room was broke, dirty towels that came directly from the staff. The hot tub wasn't even hot. People were coming around in parking lot making us feel very uncomfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, not chic!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very small room, run down inside and out. Didn't use pool but it looked OK. Most positive thing was bed was pretty comfortable. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The best about this motel is a pool. Rooms are small and furnature needs upgrade. Not really nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of mountains

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast and nice bed
Cons: Square bed pillows. Why?
Location: Close to national monuments and parks
Slept there while visiting national parks. Place to sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, but not great facilities

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We picked this hotel for it's price, room size and the fact it had a pool. The room was nice and it was clean. The pool was NOT. The pool water was green and dirty, the hot tub was REALLY dirty and wasn't working. Although the price was good, it wasn't worth it for the grossness of the pool and hot tub. I would really NOT recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to tourist destinations

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Had family room so teens had own separate room
Cons: Perhaps update carpet and flooring and knowledge about area.
Location: From Mesa verde national park to four corners monument and many Native American sponsored destinations as well. Hiking, ATV, camping abound.
A good place compared to other choices and our teens enjoyed the pool. Nice and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Easy location, plenty of parking. The room was cleaned adequately but had a dingy old motel smell. All room equipment was in good working order. Has a pool, which was nice. There is a hot tub as well, but it was colder than the pool. Had a decent breakfast if you're not picky. Not enough coffee could be made. There's a great quickie mart across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close to main rode.
Location: Right next to a Mexican restaurant and gas station.
It is an older motel but is kept in good condition. Rooms are small but we just needed a place to rest after seeing Mesa Verde. Nice swimming pool and breakfast was nothing fancy but hit the spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not was it was supposed to be.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Ended up a smoking room. Could hardly breathe. Dirty. Room slanted. Had to step up to get into room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

One hot night

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I got two rooms. One the cooler did not work well. That was a hot night, they did move us the next day and it was much better. The double beds are only on the second floor. No elevator available. The breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. For the price I will probably go back since it has a breakfast and I know what I'm getting into.