Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Fresh & Clean

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My room was fresh & new - remodeled & modern. Very comfortable. The building's exterior does not match the interior - needs some TLC. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff was great! They were very pleasant and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Pool ok, rest below average

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Lousy AC, room never cooled down, beds subpar Nothing attractive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, staff, and treatment.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice stay. Hotel was clean, a bit dated but still quite nice. Breakfast had good service and choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Collins Co

No BBQ amenities

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The expedia website said there was BBQ grills and picnic areas available. We were told that was not available upon check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel near Mesa Verde NP

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Quiet room, convenient location. Decent price. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Safe

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: The booking process if very flawed, the rooms were double booked and the staff was in competent.
We were given the room key to an occupied room. After that we didn't feel safe and cancelled the check in and found a room at another hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neg·li·gent staff

Posted May 25, 2017
When booking a night from 3hrs down the road, I asked if they have a pool and hot tub and was told they did. When we checked in I asked what time the pool and hot tub would be closed as I'm handicap in the knees and feet and soaking helps a lot. I was promptly told they were already closed for maintenance, inside and outside pool and hot tub. I was the reason I even booked with them so I canceled my room and went to Baymont. Still waiting for my refund a week later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy

Posted May 24, 2017
Dirty, fire hazard, A/C/heater barely worked. Thin walls so could hear the drunks loud and clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Old and Tired

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The pool and landscaping are very nice! Also, breakfast was pretty decent.
Cons: Tear it down!
Location: Location was convenient, edge of town with a gas station across the street.
The hotel is at least 50 years old with little signs of remodeling in my lifetime. The place is filled with questionable, long-term residents. More then a little scary!