Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great for my needs

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Could use some updating. Carpet had stains but appeared to be clean.
There was a coffee maker but no coffee pot. Otherwise, it was very clean, staff was very welcoming and pleasant, liked the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Albergo con luci ed ombre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Per quel che riguarda il soggiorno nulla da dire di rilevante: camera con dotazioni e livello di pulizia secondo gli standard della catena Econo Lodge (Medio) per cui da questo punto di vista mi sono trovato bene. Il servizio colazione (compreso nella tariffa) non è nulla di speciale, verrebbe da dire che è il minimo sindacale che si possa proporre spendendo il meno possibile (quindi non ci siamo). La cosa che più mi ha infastidito è che mi sono visto addebitare su carta di credito Usd 1.60 (€1.44) per aver danneggiato non si sa bene cosa (presumo si siano fatti pagare una lampadina fulminata e comunque non da me)... Chiaro che, soprattutto per queste cose, non lo consiglierei a nessuno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Reasonably priced motel just when we needed one.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness.
Cons: Keep the ice machine working.
Location: There were many fast food places close by, enough to satisfy the teenager in the party.
We sat in the car and called Expedia to cancel the reservation we had made in Durango so we could stay in this nice motel because we were tired from driving across Colorado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Decent but nothing fancy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good location but overall not as nice as the other places we've stayed recently. The carpet was dirty, the neighbors were smoking outside our door, and the breakfast area was too small to accommodate everyone. Otherwise the room was as advertised. Oh, and the ice machines weren't working. 😕
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaCrosse, WI

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Rooms spacious and service very good. Thank you for a nice stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The best aspect of the hotel was the cleanliness. Hair dryer missing from our room and coffee pot from friends room, remote for tv did not work. Was only rated a two star and that's what we got but thought the rate of room too high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is not helpful

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff and update facilities
Location: Mesa Verde and other parks are near by
Attempted to check in early, but had t wait for the front desk staff to return- waited about 15 montes but was luckily to check in. Went to use the Guest laundry on day 2 of stay, found hat housekeeping services had loads and no plans to stop. The front desk lied and said the washers/dryers would be free at 4pm. At 5pm, she was wheeling a big basket of housekeeping linens from the guest laundry. 1st floor is really loud bc children are allowed to run up and down all day and night. If you are in a pinch, but there are their hotels that will honor their amenities and be worth that money and time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Great place for a night.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and quick. The room was good, but walls were a little thin. But, was great for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Mesa verde

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: Mesa Verde, a little more distant Durango, Monument Valley
The hotel convenient for visiting Mesa Verde or on the way to Arizona,Utah parks or e,g. Durango on the other side where the hotels are usually more expensive. Room and breakfast OK. Not much room in the breakfast area. However, overall positive impression.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good motel for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly, beds new, TV could have been better, ( had lines in picture on some channels). Overall, not a bad motel for the price.