Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to shopping

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Stayed 1 night. Convenient, spacious room, quiet at night, typical breakfast, grocery shopping and Walmart close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gallup, new mexico

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Fora a one night stay if was pleasant. Had restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very nice rooms. Staff was very polite and friendly. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
They charged me the difference of the discount offered by Expedia. They didn’t tell me about the charges either when I requested a receipt from them. The number on the receipt also differed from the amount charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Perfect for overnight stay. Adequate for cheap but clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Middle of the road stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location. Parked outside room door.
Cons: They were remodeling the hotel, so there was a pile of cardboard boxes, trash and Styrofoam out front. This looked bad and blew around the site.
Location: Phil's World, Sand Canyon and Boggy Draw mountain bike trails. Mesa Verde NP.
Everything was average. Nothing special. Clean room, but lots of trash had blown around the site from their remodeling efforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Clean, comfortable, friendly, and a good value. Everything a basic traveler needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Relocating

You can get anywhere around town by walking!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The hotel evening staff was very responsive to my needs. The beds were comfortable and I felt safe. The room was relatively spacious.Denny's across st
Cons: The exterior of the building could look better and the carpets were quite filthy. Water was an issue - I could hear toilets, sinks & showers (noisy).
Location: Verde National Park is about 10 miles away. I truly enjoyed the cliff dweller ruins. There are plenty of services, such as car repairs, tires, etc.
I did not love being placed over the laundry room, but apparently that is where the king beds are. I wanted to move, but..... People would come in, in the night hours (which is fine), and were assigned next to me, but the doors were slammed and I would jump a foot. Pet policies everywhere, for the most part are out of control. There should be a fair value, if any at all, assigned to the owner. I would prefer a fair charge for the entire STAY - like $10. Sometimes pets have to be with you - relocation, etc. I am not a great fan of traveling with animals, but sometimes they must travel with you and I don't want to be exploited because of circumstance. People should want to take care of their pets in order to protect the hotel's property and to maintain freedom so animals can continue to travel without charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was freezing!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room was cold, took a long time to heat up. Bed and nightstand were up against the heater, fire hazard, NO FIRE ALARM in the room! There were hairs in the bath tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Convenient, Being Renovated, Will be better

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The young man at the front desk was great. The room was OK, not great. But the bed and pillows, made up for the less desireable aspects: litter in the parking lot, carpets sorely in need of cleaning, and a bit noisy. Take ear plugs. Overall, a good deal for the price. And it did appear to be under rennovation, so should be better soon.