Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ageing but comfortable.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
A nice clean, comfortable motel that is on the ageing side. More than satisfactory for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by DB, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with National 9 Inn Cortez CO and your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with National 9 Inn Cortez CO and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Great Rate

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, great price.
Cons: It was n A lot of things in the room are old and could be replaced. But I'd rather they kept it just like it is if it will keep the price the same.
Location: Near Mesa Verdi National Park and other attractions.
This hotel was not the Ritz, but it was clean enough, and comfortable enough. This was as good as I would expect to get at such a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank's..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Typical 1950's travel lodge type of motel, small and tight parking for todays big modern cars. Rooms are old, well worn, and not cleaned very well. We used our sleeping bags as we were afraid to sleep in the bed. Would not recommend, and I will not stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Dan's honest opinion .

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was regrettably one of the worst motels we have ever stayed in during our 49 year marriage. Smelled badly, no chair at all in room, old and worn out furnishing, poor lighting, and worst lobby coffee in motel history . Grumpy staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large room but....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location to Mesa Verde
Cons: the doorknob lock!
Location: Mesa Verde, the town itself was cute, nice visitor's center
Very large room and Internet TV (which was nice but we couldn't get the Olympics so we watched Netflix). The doorknob lock was completely inoperable. The pool looked nice but we didn't get in due to lightning. Breakfast was extremely limited so we skipped it.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good clean budget hotel, the owners were really friendly and helpful. Good to have an on site laundry. Would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

You get what you need.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Some maintenance. Some modernization of the electrical system. (2-wire no ground) in some rooms. There is not enough parking spaces. Improve WIFI.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. There is a good Chinese food place right across the street. This is a great location.
Sometimes you don't always get what you want but if you try sometimes you might find that you get what you need. The people were friendly the rooms were adequate and not expensive. Located in a good part of town. The manager was flexible and accommodating. Water is hot and plenty but be careful as temperature regulation is tricky in the morning. I give them an A+ for effort. The wifi worked well but gets a little congested during peak hours. The external IP address keeps changing as well. Even so, it was reliable. I was able to work from there using a vpn.