Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very very old hotel and all equipment seem broken.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room itself should remodeling. The breakfast should be better quality.
The hotel is super old and dirty. Their breakfast has only low quality of bread and jam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
close to Mesa verde, reasonable price and accommodations , but most importantly, great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico


Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: everything
Location: nice vacation spot - gambling
I would expect a hotel of this quality to cost about $20. It was overpriced for the poor quality. The sheets were not only prior used, but just dirty. Parking was difficult due to extremely cramped parking lot. The room itself was old, run down and decrepit. The only redeeming factor at all was the woman at the front desk was pleasant. I would expect this poor of accommodations to be much less costly, even $20 is a stretch to pay. It really should be -maybe- a one star if that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At least attempt to clean room. Run the vacuum around the edges of the room to remove the plaster dust that is falling off the walls.
Location: Location was good. Parking was a problem as well as the very tight entrance.
Stayed two days. Heating system ok. However parking and entrance was hard to navigate. Plaster falling off the walls. No one made our beds or cleaned while we were out after our first night. The smallest toilet I have ever used. Furniture was very uncomfortable. I would never go back. Also we agreed to pay $49 per night and we were charged $59 on our credit card. Will have to contact my bank to get this straighten out. Expedia you might want to remove this hotel from your list of places to stay in Cortez.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Porto Alegre

Internet boa, proposta razoável para uma noite.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Internet boa, quarto razoável, vale para uma noite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good location, friendly stuff but the room was ..

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The stuff was friendly and helpful. We even got a small breakfast in the morning. But sadly the room was not clean and everything looked old and used.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, good price, close to shops

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Room was small but for $50 after tax you can't complain. You can tell from the outside its an old building. Room was clean but just needs remodeled. Room came with microwave, fridge, cable and free wifi. Staff was very nice and helpful with info about town.
1 out of 5
by Kristin from San Diego

Pay the extra $20 to go elsewhere

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
very run down down, non-professional staff - checked us in while wearing pajamas and bare foot, she was nice tho. Homeless people surrounded motel. there was a fridge and microwave though, probably the best part and room was on larger side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was the most disgusting hotel iv ever stayed at and iv traveled the works and stayed at the best oddsfor the best and the worst of the worst this place smelt sheets were dirty was cold the heating didn't work towels weren't clean, in my opinion it should be shut down! I then found out it was used as a half way house for addicts, nice!!! Don't stay here!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen-Anhalt

Bilder im Internet täuschen über Zustand des Motel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: aus dem Angebot heraus nehmen
Location: In der Nähe berfindet sich der Mesa Verde NP, welcher sehenswert ist. Dazu sollte man aber einige Zeit einplanen.
Sind 18:45 Uhr im Motel angekommen. Der Herr In der Lobby hatte starke Alkoholfahne und musste sich bei der Anmeldung bereits am Tresen festhalten. Das Zimmer selbst hat dringenst eine Renovierung nötig. Der Fußboden des Zimmers war in einem Zustand, dass man dachte, man läuft über Moor.