Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fair hotel with limited parking.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Bed never made and received fresh towels one time only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
sorry , ask you need house keeping and you say it's ok. i am so sorry. bob
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Probably the rattiest place I have ever stayed in. Just bad all the way around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by bob, Hotel Management
thank's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ageing but comfortable.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
A nice clean, comfortable motel that is on the ageing side. More than satisfactory for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by DB, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with National 9 Inn Cortez CO and your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with National 9 Inn Cortez CO and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Great Rate

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, great price.
Cons: It was n A lot of things in the room are old and could be replaced. But I'd rather they kept it just like it is if it will keep the price the same.
Location: Near Mesa Verdi National Park and other attractions.
This hotel was not the Ritz, but it was clean enough, and comfortable enough. This was as good as I would expect to get at such a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank's..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Typical 1950's travel lodge type of motel, small and tight parking for todays big modern cars. Rooms are old, well worn, and not cleaned very well. We used our sleeping bags as we were afraid to sleep in the bed. Would not recommend, and I will not stay again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Dan's honest opinion .

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was regrettably one of the worst motels we have ever stayed in during our 49 year marriage. Smelled badly, no chair at all in room, old and worn out furnishing, poor lighting, and worst lobby coffee in motel history . Grumpy staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large room but....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location to Mesa Verde
Cons: the doorknob lock!
Location: Mesa Verde, the town itself was cute, nice visitor's center
Very large room and Internet TV (which was nice but we couldn't get the Olympics so we watched Netflix). The doorknob lock was completely inoperable. The pool looked nice but we didn't get in due to lightning. Breakfast was extremely limited so we skipped it.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels