Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

large room but....

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location to Mesa Verde
Cons: the doorknob lock!
Location: Mesa Verde, the town itself was cute, nice visitor's center
Very large room and Internet TV (which was nice but we couldn't get the Olympics so we watched Netflix). The doorknob lock was completely inoperable. The pool looked nice but we didn't get in due to lightning. Breakfast was extremely limited so we skipped it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good clean budget hotel, the owners were really friendly and helpful. Good to have an on site laundry. Would gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

You get what you need.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Some maintenance. Some modernization of the electrical system. (2-wire no ground) in some rooms. There is not enough parking spaces. Improve WIFI.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping. There is a good Chinese food place right across the street. This is a great location.
Sometimes you don't always get what you want but if you try sometimes you might find that you get what you need. The people were friendly the rooms were adequate and not expensive. Located in a good part of town. The manager was flexible and accommodating. Water is hot and plenty but be careful as temperature regulation is tricky in the morning. I give them an A+ for effort. The wifi worked well but gets a little congested during peak hours. The external IP address keeps changing as well. Even so, it was reliable. I was able to work from there using a vpn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
room was very disappointing carpet was dirty bathroom was falling apart and window cooler was so loud that the neighbors down the road would not have slept if I had left it on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The staff did everything they could to be helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shannon from Lubbock Texas

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay, RUDE front desk clerk and bed bugs so rude hotels.com should take them off their website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very very old hotel and all equipment seem broken.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room itself should remodeling. The breakfast should be better quality.
The hotel is super old and dirty. Their breakfast has only low quality of bread and jam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
close to Mesa verde, reasonable price and accommodations , but most importantly, great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Rough

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: everything
Location: nice vacation spot - gambling
I would expect a hotel of this quality to cost about $20. It was overpriced for the poor quality. The sheets were not only prior used, but just dirty. Parking was difficult due to extremely cramped parking lot. The room itself was old, run down and decrepit. The only redeeming factor at all was the woman at the front desk was pleasant. I would expect this poor of accommodations to be much less costly, even $20 is a stretch to pay. It really should be -maybe- a one star if that.