Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great surprise for a low cost stay. Very clean. Easy check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabethtown,Pa

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. Room was very comfortable, quite, clean. It had the 50 and 60's theme. We made a great choice staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It's definitely like stepping back in time !

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Reminds me of family trips in the 50's. And getting to snuggle with Elvis for a picture was a real treat. Worth straying from the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff at the Retro Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Fun motel with yearly theme for each room. We were in 1969, (Woodstock.) Well stocked Continental breakfast. Wi-fi was a bit weak. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly, clean and cute.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: On the Main Street, close to shops and dining. Very close to Mesa Verde.
Very comfortable and the decorating is darling. Breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Hotel with a personality near to Mesa Verde

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The personality and character of the motel, the space in the rooms, liked that you can drive up to your door, service was friendly & polite.
Cons: Rooms felt a tiny bit dated. Shower (and showers in adjoining rooms) very noisy
Location: In town of Cortez. Near to restaurants, shops & petrol stations. Very close to Mesa Verde National Park and Four Corners (where 4 states meet)
We really enjoyed staying here on our road trip around Colorado. It was great to stay in a typically American motel (in our British eyes!) instead of the Best Westerns and Holiday Inns we had chosen previously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fun hotel, close to Mesa Verde

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds and the rooms were well kept, there were several restaurants nearby, and the drive from the hotel to Mesa Verde was easy.
We really enjoyed the kitsch factor of this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was super clean and the complimentary breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quaint and Funky.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and the theme resonated with us.
Cons: Choose different furniture to accommodate eating and using a computer.
Location: Cortez is very close to many ancient Puebloan sites at Hovenweep, Mesa Verde, and Canyons of the Ancients. There is skiing nearby.
It was reminiscent of the '50's. Our room had a king bed in a small room. There was no place to hang clothes and no real place to set a computer. If they would have substituted a parsons table for the nice dresser it would have added another place to sit, and a place to put food prepared in the microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean. Excelente breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Each room is theme based for every year, 1950 /1980. Quiet, clean, great breakfast. We made a last minute reservation with a great rate, less than $60, including taxes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: I like the retro style
Location: Very close to everything!
Was perfect for me the retro small hotel I will stay there again and I will definitely recomanded