Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect place in Cortez

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Retro style-original furniture and decorations.
Cons: Better coffee for breakfast. I like stronger coffee.
Location: Great restaurant across the Street- Destination cafe.
Friendly staff, reasonable prices, good location. Stayed two nights with friends. Walked to the city visitor center. Lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Convenient location, clean room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: My favorite part was the rain shower head. We stayed in five hotels during this trip and this was by far my favorite shower of them all!
Location: Check out The Farm Bistro! One of our favorite dinners of the entire trip. Tons of local ingredients and products. Plus the waitstaff was fantastic!
The hotel was conveniently located to downtown and some great dining options. The room had a bit of an odd layout (we were in 1950) but was clean and comfortable. It was nice to have the option to use the amenities across the street as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

awesome way to spruce up an older motel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: remodeled with a retro feel
I love old school motels, the kind that were built along every American highway after WWII, before the chain hotels took over. A lot of those old motels have crumbled and been replaced. But someone took one in Cortez and embraced the retro vibe to the max, remodeling the motel and customizing each room. Front desk service was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night and it was rainy so we didn't get to check out the fun stuff in the courtyard, like the giant chessboard. But I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Mesa Verde National Park. Big room with allocated parking in front of room.
Cons: It was a large room so a bit more heating would have helped in the evening.
Quirky take on harking back to the good old days. Fun hotel with retro feel. Good breakfast. In the middle of a nice town with all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Great stay in Cortez, CO

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great stay after a long day of riding. Clean, quiet, accessible to main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestone CO

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Funky 50s retro motel. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Clean room with very comfortable beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Walls are very thin between rooms - unfortunately our neighbor turned his TV on at 5:30am. Otherwise a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Fun place to stay.. themed rooms, photo ops, a step back in time. Employees were very helpful. I would stay again. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city ut

Near Anasazi ruins

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Comfortable for a weekend stay. Hotel staff helpful. Breakfast included eggs and yogurt not just the usual carbs. Nice coffee maker in room with 4 choices. Shower head a bit difficult to use without getting your hair wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, WY

Loved this motel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great staff! Large comfortable room. Price was great. Decor was fun. Only one negative was the breakfast could have been better. We will definitely stay here again!