Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was a last minute decision. ..we were traveling across country and were exhausted. We had to pick a hotel and we chose this one. Good choice, everyone was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. As soon as our head hit the pillows we were out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, Great price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
This is not a five star luxury hotel but it is a five star budget hotel. We had no complaints. Very quiet and clean room even though it was right next to where the do breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
A szoba kilátása csalódás volt, az ablak egy tűfara nézett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown. within walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was good (the usual plus yogurt, waffles), but the breakfast room is small and vending machines are in the same room, so it is very noisy.
Location: Mesa Verde
The room I got was a handicapped room (did not ask or require that). The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. For the price and location, this is a great choice. I stay in Cortez often and have been at other hotels, but I will choose this one again because of the location. The BBQ place right next door has delicious meat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location for us.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The location, it was near the area we wished to visit.
Location: We enjoyed going to Mesa Verda and Four Corners.
My family and I enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel. We found the room to be comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great even for our small grandchildren who were traveling with us. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

good hotel in place with few options

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: In the Mesa Verde area.
Basic adequate motel. Was clean, bed was comfortable, good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Comfortable stay...

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable room for a budget type motel. No noise at night that you sometimes get with some. Nice older lady was at breakfast to make your waffles. I would certainly stay there again if passing through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne, Oregon

The hotel met our needs

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: No negative surprises. A pleasant surprise was that it was in an area where we could walk in the evenings.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and a grocery store were all within walking distance.
My husband and I do not often stay in a hotel/motel to use it as a resort. This hotel was perfectly acceptable. It was in the area where tourists can walk in the evening and that was something unexpected, but quite pleasant. The room was fine, breakfast was decent and the hotel was in a safe area. That's just what we wanted.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith

Nice clean place & wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
It was a very clean hotel and the staff was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not for tourist

Posted Sep 12, 2015
If you visit to Mesa Verde National Park, this Super 8 at Cortez CO is not for tourist. Many constructors, works stay this hotel and noisy, especially at early morning at 5-6 am.