Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Gypsum

No frills but a great stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Proximity to attractions was great. Hotel was great for the price, but that is it. Super 8 Cortez is excellent if you're looking for the basics after exploring the parks and you don't want to camp.
4 out of 5
by arnulfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Tight budget?

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The rates and the fact that it was right across from a City Market grocery store.
Cons: It would be great if they would leave instructions on how to run the heating and cooling system.
Location: I went there to attend a relative's high school graduation. Except for graduation the only thing I did was go to the casion in Towaoc which was great
This is a small older hotel. They do allow pets, and though I did not bring mine, I found that a plus. The room was small. The heating/cooling system was difficult to figure out. The wi-fi system was not acceptable. But if you are not going to be in the room except for sleeping it was fine. Staff was friendly. Rates were much better than other places around them.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Denver

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, but the sink did not drain well,and the steam from the shower set off the fire alarm....
3 out of 5
by Leon from Vancouver

Nice and quiet

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and for a night it was a comfortable accomodation.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Albuquerque

No cribs at this hotel!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel did not have a crib or pack and play for our 1 1/2 yr old. I have never heard of this before. It seemed kinda gross too. Spend more and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Cortez

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and affordable. Good for a a stop over in Cortez on our way to Mesa Verde. The beds were surprisingly firm which I liked. I would use it again. The only draw back was we had a room near the Main Street and above the hotel lobby. We could hear everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect for what I was needing for the night but the bed was so hard I didn't get any sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom problems

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the EXTREMELY small bathrooms. I am tall and have bad knees and both my kids are 6 ft so a toilet that is only 2ft off the floor is not very accessible especially when the bathroom and shower are in a room with only about three feet of walking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was a last minute decision. ..we were traveling across country and were exhausted. We had to pick a hotel and we chose this one. Good choice, everyone was very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. As soon as our head hit the pillows we were out.