Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not good

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Check in took over 20 minutes. There were no more than 3-4 other guests in whole hotel so it was not because they were busy. Room was horrible. No carpet in hall, no switch covers, mold and dirty. We got a different room, not much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Christopher Warren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the super 8 in Cortez, CO. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The issues you encountered during the check in process and with the rooms you were assigned are being addressed and corrected to prevent them from happening again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Facility being renovated. First room offered had window wide open, unmade bed and maintenance tools left in room. Desk staff was unaware. Second room offered was okay. For one night stay and price, it was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Christopher Warren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the super 8 in Cortez, CO. I apologize you were first assigned a room currently under renovation, the issue of this happening has been addressed and corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prescott valley arizona

Convenient one night stopover

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We were just passing through Cortez. Needed a convenient motel that was dog friendly. It all worked wonderfully
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Christopher Warren, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of your stay with us at the Super 8 in Cortez, CO. We hope future stays work even more wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Quite reasonably priced and in a good location for our visit to Mesa Verde National Park. Beautiful area.
Cons: See drawbacks mentioned above. Also, cleaning staff forgot shampoo refills & a back-up TP roll for our second night, but they were QUITE nice!
Location: Beautiful southwestern Colorado...Mesa Verde National Park was the draw for us. If we'd had more time, we'd have gone to the Durango area to the east
Only drawbacks: no stopper in the sink, which drove my Mom nuts; the control on the heat/cooling unit didn't work on all of the settings; and there weren't enough electrical outlets in the room. Also, being right next to the highway, there was occasional loud traffic noise from loud engines and emergency vehicles, but the sound of the heating/cooling unit muffled that quite well. Otherwise, our stay was quite satisfactory. Liked the enclosed corridors, which were quite nice with the cold weather. Appeared the hotel had been nicely remodeled a few years ago. The Kroger supermarket & fuel stop across the street was quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best part of this stay was meeting Ruth!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ruth!!!
Cons: Needs updating in the lobby and rooms.
Location: We were there to visit Mesa Verde.
Ruth worked in the breakfast area and went above and beyond to help us out with getting some of our food items in the hotel refer. The hotel does need some updating and it was fairly clean. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was extremely patient and helpful. We were assigned a room with an old AC that doesn't work very well. They switched us to another room but it was a smoking room, so it smelled really bad. So they switched us to another room which was perfect. Then we locked the cards in the room ( oops) but the front desk lady was very happy to give us another card, no complaints at all. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Mesa Verda

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, quite
Cons: No elevator which could be a problem for some people (not a problem for me)
Location: Mesa Verde National Park, Hovenweep National Monument, Anasazi Heritage Center. Ancient North American ruins.
Clean and functional. Breakfast good. Quite. Staff very helpful. Not the Hilton but the price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the access.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The initial cost.
Cons: Cleanliness and atmosphere.
Have had knee surgery and only room was on third floor and it smelled like an ash tray. Facility stated it was smoke free. Room got changed, staff acted like it took an act of congress to change room. No elevator and no rooms on first floor, yet made reservations three and one-half weeks earlier. Really disappointed in staffs attitude and with the condition of the hotel. Stayed in much nicer motels that cost less and had a pool too. Noisy and loud stomping on floor and running through the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los ALamos, NM

Not just another motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: quieter a/c
Location: We stayed there because we went to Mesa Verde......need I say more!
Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet..... The air conditioner was noisy but did it job. Motel staff were great and made it a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were the best!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near Mesa Verde National Park. Hotel was nice, we missed breakfast so don't know how that was. The beds were super comfy!!!