Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, Great price

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
This is not a five star luxury hotel but it is a five star budget hotel. We had no complaints. Very quiet and clean room even though it was right next to where the do breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Alaska

Good for price

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a base to go see Mesa Verde for the day, a couple resuraunts up the street and a supermarket and gas station right across the street from the hotel. Floor in room was stained a bit, air con worked great. All in all it was good for the area and the price but I wouldn't use it for any kind of romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie T.

Wonderful staff beautiful room

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff at this hotel is superb. The room was clean and comfortable. An excellent value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Centennial

Frugal for Mesa Verde

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't spend much time in the rooms. The outside entrance is inconveniently located around the corner from the parking lot. The continental breakfast was convenient, even if very basic (juice, yogurt, toast, waffles, coffee). LOUD - doors were opening & closing all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samuel from Mesa, Az

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
A szoba kilátása csalódás volt, az ablak egy tűfara nézett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango

Nice hotel, close to downtown.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown. within walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was good (the usual plus yogurt, waffles), but the breakfast room is small and vending machines are in the same room, so it is very noisy.
Location: Mesa Verde
The room I got was a handicapped room (did not ask or require that). The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. For the price and location, this is a great choice. I stay in Cortez often and have been at other hotels, but I will choose this one again because of the location. The BBQ place right next door has delicious meat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DRSt

Good night

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel met our requirements-clean, easy to get to, reasonable rate, friendly staff. We were just passing through, so can't speak on surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location for us.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The location, it was near the area we wished to visit.
Location: We enjoyed going to Mesa Verda and Four Corners.
My family and I enjoyed our four night stay at this hotel. We found the room to be comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great even for our small grandchildren who were traveling with us. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

good hotel in place with few options

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: In the Mesa Verde area.
Basic adequate motel. Was clean, bed was comfortable, good shower.