Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The Staff threatened me. STAY AWAY

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to fire their management and hire people who understand how to treat people well
Location: Great scenery
I arrived to this place in the mountains. It's a gorgeous and cold town. There was snow on the ground and the temperatures dropped to near 0 at night. Even though Expedia and the Hotel website advertise heat, the heaters inside would not turn on. I called to ask for it to be turned on and was told that they cannot and I can get a blanket. This is where things went from disappointing to insane. The manager instead of trying to in anyway improve the situation began lecturing me with disdain about how in her town the city council doesn't let them turn the heat on before October, no matter how cold it gets. She told me I should have researched and known before I came to her country. I said that's not acceptable and they had advertised heat and the way she was acting was absurd. I told her we're on her honeymoon and my wife had just been sick and we need a warm place. We were lying in bed with jackets. She said "I don't care. You're in my country". I said I don't care either and they should deliver what they advertise. Here she went totally crazy and said "Oh my God you are so rude, I'm going to call the police" and reached for the phone. I said "What crime?" and she said "You'll see. The station is right out" This was a direct threat to frame me with a crime so I had to leave the hotel the next morning. I have since been asking for a refund, but the hotel has refused to respond and Expedia keeps telling me they need their response first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good rooms - Poor service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good room but waiter for breakfast was simply unpleasant to the point we complained to the reception.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great location, great staff and Very clean. As for improvements, wifi was very poor and mattresses can use updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great location in a wonderful town

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location in the centre of town close to the ski lifts. We had a room for 4 people and it was excellent. Breakfast was varied and plentiful with freshly cut meats and freshly squeezed fruits and vegetables of your choice. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will return this summer.
1 out of 5
by Paul

Terrible - no customer service

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I live in Middle East where hotel quality is amazing at half the price! We chose this 200 euro per night hotel as a family expecting great things for our Christmas and New year break. They put us in an annexe where the local drunks came up from the night clubs pounding music underneath to throw up and drink right outside our window until 5 am .We did not get a proper nights sleep for 7 nights. When we complained and asked for another room they told us sorry but nothing we can do. I had to ask for security to at least move the rabble on - not considered or offered.There is no on street parking and they asked an additional 20 euro per night on top of their premium nightly rate - unbelievable! I asked for a discount to compensate us for the bad experience and told sorry we don't want to do that. On the positive side breakfast was nice and the serving staff very good, spoiled by a general contempt for anyone expecting value for money. Much nicer hotels in Cortina so keep looking and avoid this overpriced hole with no customer care! I told them I would cane them in my review so here you go Alaska - as promised, you completely suck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chuy, Uruguay

A room with the most splendid view !

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Hotel Alaska Cortina is a wonderful and comfortable hotel, offering rooms with the most beautiful view of the Dolomites mountain range in Cortina d´Ampezzo, surely one of the top mountain chains in the world in terms of surreal beauty. The hotel also has a gourmet restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Close to transport, shopping centre and slopes. Great for families too!