Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent position for every thing. Staff delightful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved everything about our stay. Staff were fabulous, location was great, room was lovely, shower was great and the breakfast was really good. Only issue was there was no mini bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Convenient central,location, loud noise at night

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Central location, close to everything.
Cons: Bathroom update, very old. Bed like rock, very hard.
Location: Good for all transport, 5 Torre restaurant only 10 paces from hotel, excellent food and value. Easy public transport to ski areas.
Pleasant old hotel right in town centre, short walk to shops, bars, transport to ski areas. Room small but comfortable and warm. Nice mountain view. Breakfast was adequate. Problem with very loud music from bar next door. Goes until 03.00 every morning, then an hour of drunks shouting and swearing for another hour. Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep, you won't get it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Family Ski holiday. Excellent location, clean and simple rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by Marco

Boring hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel, rooms very old, not interesting at all
5 out of 5
by Ning from San Ramon, CA

Excellent B&B in Cortina D'Ampezzo.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and bright. The elevator helps for luggage. The breakfast included in the room rate is excellent. Good price-service performance, compare the other hotels in the area, which is close to the major Bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay off season in Cortina

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room sound insulation could be better. Breakfast was included but selections were limited. The hotel personnel were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Melbourne, Australia

Quite, romantic getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I loved our stay at Hotel Royal, the staff we so friendly and helpful, 10/10 customer service! Vanessa was able to help us with all our needs, suggested fantastic things to do and was so welcoming and happy everyday. The breakfast was great, lots of fresh and yummy options. The whole hotel was beautifully clean and our room service was exceptional. Our room was perfect with a lovely view of the mountains and the town bell tower. We will return again! We stayed at the end of May and it was the low season so many places in the town were closed which was fine for us as it was very quite. However mid June would be the best time to visit as the weather is better, shops are open and the public transport is all running.
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Centrally located on Cortina's main pedestrian street (Corso Italia). Parking available. Breakfast was good and plenty. Hotel experience was awesome.