Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic experience, nice room with small balcony and mountain views over other buildings. Great shower, friendly staff and able to borrow two bicycles to ride around town. One day the wifi didn't really work, but that's my only downside. Nice European style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Superb location in historic centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Quaint little hotel with character, in an excellent location (next to the church so you will hear church bells ringing). Friendly, helpful staff always with a smile. Small rooms in an older building but very clean and offers a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out Hotel Europa instead

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had an unexpected washroom outside of the room .Cavest emptor perhaps but this was CLEARLY not evident on hotels.com website.It may have been in fine print or not.There was no curtains or blinds to block out the sun in the morning. The bed was definitely not comfortable.The lady who greeted us initially was very nice but the older gentleman after her was clearly not helpful and not pleasant.We changed to Hotel Europa the next night for essentially the same cost and it was simply fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Foe the money you cannot go wrong

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We were looking for the cheapest place to stay in Cortina and we found this. All in all, the place is OK and we would come back again. The place is not perfect but for the money we had a great value. The staff is great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

great value!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very hospitable staff, especially Matteo at the front desk! Great value for your stay in the Dolomites. Centrally located near the main bus station. Don't stay anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by adriano , Hotel Management
Thank You very much for Your review . Hope to see You in the future again in Cortina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Ok

Tiny room, uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Very odd hotel in a great location. Nice staff, but teeny room with the most uncomfortable bed ever. I felt like I was sleeping on a kindergarten nap mat. Hard to regulate heat with the ancient radiator. Decent breakfast, which is included. Halls are crammed with tons of very weird art. Quite an experience my husband and I will laugh about for years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artsy hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Loved the central location, art up everywhere, design of rooms and decor, and nice sheets. Great breakfast.. Friendly staff who spoke english. Will come back to ski.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a one night stay for me as I was on a motorcycle tour of the Alps from Austria to Italy. The staff was very hospitable and super friendly. Being in the center of town there isn't much parking, not even for a motorcycle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
awesome stay in cortina. plenty to do, this is a great jumping off location, and very inexpensive in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great service. It'd be hard to find a better location for the price, but the friendly staff really makes it a useful place to use as a base for exploring!