Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness in the breakfast area.
We were visiting my neice, her husband and my new great nephew, the hotel was relatively close to their house. It was a nice place to stay for a night or 2, the only problems I had were slamming of doors from other guests and the noises heard from up above. The other problems I saw were both garbage cans in the breakfast area and coffee/tea bar were overflowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Great, Expedia not so much.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Loved the hotel, it is dog friendly and there are lots of dogs so know that ahead of time. Lovd the hotel, book direct as Expedia prices are higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Close to 81. Very clean , professional staff. Updated room and dining area. Perfect and a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope to see you the next time you are in Cortland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slippery Tub

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff at check in. Also very quick check in.
Cons: Someone on hand to service thew breakfast area. Also, non skid strips in tub!
Location: Cortland NY I was there to visit family.
The hotel was very nice, and had very friendly staff. However, the tub didn't have a non skid mat or strips. As a result I almost fell getting out of the shower! I banged my arm up badly hanging on to the grab bar!. Also, great food for breakfast, except no one around to refill the hot items when they ran out.
4 out of 5
by Vito

Good for a few nights

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad clean nice big room. Bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK HOTEL for a one night stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the inter
Our overall experience was satisfactory for the night while travelling. One positive item was the availability of breakfast in the morning and an adjacent Perkins for the evening meal. Staff were very responsive to any needs which we had and answered all our questions no matter how silly.
2 out of 5
by Carolyn

Room temperature was bad

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room temperature was very uncomfortable. While there was air conditioning and it was cool, it was also extremely humid ("clammy"), making it very difficult to get a good night sleep. Also, the AC unit was very loud and when it would kick on it sounded like a Mac truck was passing by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Close to many locations. Some highway noise, but not overbearing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels