Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, NY

Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Free WiFi and hbo, fridge and microwave in the room! Not a lot of luxury, but completely sufficient and comfortable for the price. A great deal and the staff was very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by MNGR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared by our staff members to further uplift a morale among them. Thank you again General Manager Econo Lodge Cortland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Good location close to campus would stay here again can walk to all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by MNGR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. we appreciate your feedback and will be looking forward to host you again General Manager Econo Lodge Cortland
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port colborne, ON

Large room very clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Booked one night non-smoking. First room smelled of smoke. We complained. Second room had no smokey smell at all.
3 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Pleasant

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had all the amenities.
Location: It had restaurants nearby that were mid range in cost.
The staff was very helpful, and the room was clean and attractive. We go for the more inexpensive motels but ones that are still comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with our entire working team. Thank you and looking forward to host you again. General Manager Econo Lodge Cortland NY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to event we were attending. Bathroom tight, toilet very low and unsafe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walters from Staten Island

Ok stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a night and left early morning. Didn't do much or experience anything.
3 out of 5
by John from Long Island, NY

Basic place at a good price.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very basic, clean, and friendly place to stay for a night or two. Friendly owners.
1 out of 5
by Ann Marie from New York

False Advertisement - Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Minor: They charge full stay as soon as you book reservation. Not upon check-in or check-out. Major: We booked this hotel (in advanced) because they advertise as pet friendly. We arrived at 11:30pm with three kids and a small dog only to find out the room is not available. Yes, they have ONE ROOM in the hotel that is pet friendly. There is a sign in the lobby that says Yes, pets are allowed for $20/night and a second sign that says If you do not disclose you have a pet it will be double. We even offered to pay the $40/night to take a room to get the kids to bed and they refused. Awful: They would NOT REFUND out money. I had to go through American Express to dispute it. Overall: Hotels.com did try help by calling Econo Lodge without success. They provided me with a credit towards my next booking for the inconvenience. American Express is awesome. They refunded my the full amount and is currently disputing charge. Do not stay at this hotel. As we found out, there are many other good hotels in Courtland, NY.