Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Gregg, I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are honored that you enjoyed your visit and that you felt our hotel was very nice, clean, and quiet. We strive to ensure you have the best experience possible while with us. I thank you again and we look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area. Have a fantastic rest of the day!
3 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was very pleasant. However the room had these flying black bugs with red stripes coming out of the air conditioner unit. When we called downstairs we were told "oh they are harmless but we'll send someone to vacuum them up". This was done however this was a temporary fix as when we returned to our room to turn in for the night there were at least 6-7 more bugs around the room. I slept with the light on in the hall hoping to attract the bugs towards the light away from the beds. Needless to say I didn't get a good night sleep as I kept waking up looking for and at the bugs praying none were in the bed with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Elisa, I truly apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit with us due to the box elder bugs. Unfortunately, our team did our very best in searching for a solution, however, were told that they were coming from the mulch and that we were unable to get rid of them. I understand that in no way does this make up for your experience but wanted to explain that we are aware of the situation and were doing our best to resolve for our guests. Please know we will be purchasing our mulch from a different supplier this year and will do our best to ensure that we do not have this issue again in the future. I do hope that when visiting the Cortland area again, you would choose to stay with us and allow us the opportunity to offer you a WOW experience. I thank you for responding and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! My team and I strive to give you the best experience possible while with us and feel truly honored when we succeed. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. We look forward to hosting any future travels that you have to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day! Kelly Foster, GM
5 out of 5
by Deana

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Deana, I thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! My team and I strive to give you the best experience possible while with us and feel truly honored when we succeed. I will certainly share your feedback with my team. We look forward to hosting any future travels that you have to the Cortland area. I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day! Kelly Foster, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I'd never stay again, the check in was awkward bc we used H.COM instead of hilton, my friend showed diamond card, and we were pretty much chastised for not booking directly. Front desk woman fell all over the men in front of us, and we were treated oh so different. We always ask for an upgrade ( gold and diamond cards) and instead of kindly explaining none available, she stated NO. THEN thinking about it she said, I can give you a snack. Woo hoo...we said we parked in diamond parking, and it was very clear she wasn't happy. Breakfast was ok, and new front morning desk was very nice. Bathroom kind of skeezed me out, the calking looked like who did it was unsighted. A mess. Plus it had mold. Hey...not the end of world, but I'd never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave my room away to another customer

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I called the Hampton inn around 6 pm to let them know I would be arriving very late( after midnight) but to. Hold my reservation because I was coming. After traveling 5 hours to cortland I arrived at the Hampton inn. to find out they gave my room away!!! Luckily there was a room in another motel that they sent me to. I was very upset about this. What if there were no other rooms!! Thank you Expedia for taking care of the financial end and getting my money refunded. I am now a loyal customer. By the way the country inn in cortland was Awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, great attention from front desk.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hospitality from beginning to end of stay. Clean, comfy, great breakfast and coffee /tea bar. Pool area clean, towels provided. Lobby mood and decor very welcoming, staff has provided very nice ambiance to sit with family and friends. A great experience!