Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Location: Obviously skiing and the mountain adventure park
The whole facility was wonderfully decorated and our suite was fully stocked and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Oct 9, 2017
good ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................good 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

Clean and Fun Place!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We upgraded from a one queen bed traditional suite to a bigger room with bunk beds, a sofa bed and a queen bed since more family members wanted to tag along. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. The kids had lots of fun at the waterpark, the outdoor adventure park across the street, and we also went to an orchard in Syracuse to pick apples. We are planning to stay longer for the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place. Reasonable rates. Not all the commercialism of the bigger place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice, clean, friendly!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Finding this lodge to stay overnight on the way back to NJ from Niagara was a nice surprise. Definitely coming back in the winter. Very pleased with the experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We look forward to having you here again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Peaceful

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous & breathtaking.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was very remote, but Cortland was only a short distance away and very easy to get to.
We had such a wonderful stay at your resort. I felt very safe and well taken care of. I was traveling alone with my 2 young daughters and the staff was great! Beautiful property! Thank you so much. Tracey Schraner
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! So glad to hear you all felt safe and comfortable here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Needs updates

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was nice enough, but for the price, there were a number of things that stood out as needing updates. - The TV in room was insanely small for the size of the space. - The water park is in need of repairs. A number of the splash spray toys were broken. - They also didn't have enough lifeguards to always have each slide open, which is kind of crazy when you consider there's only two adult slides and four kiddie slides. -Almost half of the games in the arcade were out of service. -the staff was very friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We like to know how our guests feel so that we can correct any issues. We use your input as training for our staff and to correct any issues. Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
by YAIR

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank You for your review!
4 out of 5
by Nilda

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
nicely decorated, big rooms, great staff. My Family stayed there for the Cornell Graduation and were very impressed I got them such a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Hope Lake Lodge. Congratulations to who graduated from Cornell. Have a wonderful summer!