Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Needs updates

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was nice enough, but for the price, there were a number of things that stood out as needing updates. - The TV in room was insanely small for the size of the space. - The water park is in need of repairs. A number of the splash spray toys were broken. - They also didn't have enough lifeguards to always have each slide open, which is kind of crazy when you consider there's only two adult slides and four kiddie slides. -Almost half of the games in the arcade were out of service. -the staff was very friendly and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We like to know how our guests feel so that we can correct any issues. We use your input as training for our staff and to correct any issues. Have a great summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
nicely decorated, big rooms, great staff. My Family stayed there for the Cornell Graduation and were very impressed I got them such a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Hope Lake Lodge. Congratulations to who graduated from Cornell. Have a wonderful summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel near Cortland University.

Posted May 22, 2017
Check-in quick and room ready. Was only staying for the night but was nice room with full kitchen, fire place and nice balcony. Staff are friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in time is way too late. No continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time , took my kids ,and they didnt want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with indoor water park.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Our family had a great time at this Lodge and indoor water park. We plan to return for more fun next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

wonderful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The lodge is conveniently located next to the ski mountain and the indoor water park is perfect for the kids. The room was perfect for our family of five children. The staff was helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere & Super clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant, very clean room, awesome indoor/outdoor hot tub (best experienced during snowfall), and great "mountain lodge" atmosphere.