Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great hotel for the price. A great value. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a good stay it was good to relax in and I was really happy with how clean the room was and I really enjoyed my stay. I hope other Experience what I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis, Mo

Hotel needing renovation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
What made me choose this hotel was the look of the breakfast area. That was the best looking thing there. The hotel needs updating. The wall paper was starting to peel off the walls. The walls looked dingy and need of a good cleaning. The same stuff was served for breakfast everyday. Greasy sausage patties and dried egg patties. When I arrived to the hotel, I had to be buzzed in to check in. I was wondering if I was in a good area. My room was located next to the back exit; I heard the door slam all night. I stayed for 5 days because it was all paid before I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Vacuums and attention to detail can control much of the problems I saw.
This hotel clearly had a spider infestation when I visited. Two different rooms on separate flloors had the same problem. I checked out and walked to the hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. The facility is in need of an update especially with competitors in vicinity are more modern but was still OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Would have changed hotels if I could cancel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice and welcoming.
Cons: The room needs to be thoroughly cleaned and updated.
Location: The location is a college town and has a few cute places to eat.
Pictures of hotel are deceiving. Their were cobwebs throughout the room and bathroom. In the bathroom the wall paper was peeling and the bath tub had mold in areas. They put a clean mattress pad over the top of a dirty one. And I had 2 large spiders in the room. The front staff however were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
One nignt stay , it was comfortable and convenient , staff was friendly and helpful would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Disappointing and very tired hotel I wondered if they ever vacuumed the stairs very dark and not clean the hotels next door were much nicer looking but the front desk person was very nice. Breakfast was also not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get a good night's sleep

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Refreshments available at night
Cons: Noisy, loud, better training for staff
Location: Close to SUNY Cortland
There was a loud electrical noise right outside my window that kept me awake (even with ear plugs) so I didn't sleep well. Also, hotel is old and needs some TLC and updates. Lastly, several hotel staff didn't know what the tax exemption form was for so I had to do extra work to get it removed from my bill. I would not stay here again since other hotel chains right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet little hotel in a cute country town!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We needed a hotel close to Ithaca. I chose this one because Quality Inn is always a good value. I liked that it's small. The decor is much like a country inn and less like a hotel. Staff was super friendly! Breakfast was great as well. Its s great choice for a nice weekend away!