Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet little hotel in a cute country town!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We needed a hotel close to Ithaca. I chose this one because Quality Inn is always a good value. I liked that it's small. The decor is much like a country inn and less like a hotel. Staff was super friendly! Breakfast was great as well. Its s great choice for a nice weekend away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Asked for adjoining rooms. WE arrived late. One room was not cleaned. We were offered a second room but not adjoining. We Settled for one room. They were very accommodating gave me a refund and 10000 points. When I checked my credit card I was charged $104.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The only possible complaint was the tv reception... lots of signal loss. other than tat... everything was very nice. good breakfast.. nice and clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to SUNY Cortland

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: No consistency in costs. One day can be twice the cost of the next.
Staff is great. Rooms a little dated but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, bed and blanket.
Cons: Cleanness
The room is fine for the price, especially with the hot breakfast! The reception staffs are all amazing and very helpful! The bed is comfortable. If they can clean the coffee maker and make the room more clean, it would be wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

It's a compromise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Trying to think hard ,but nothing stands out.
Cons: It's an old building, with typycal old stench and although it's a non smoking spot, you can tell there is smoking going on by the smell .
Location: Close to highway.Colud be good if you're in a hurry to get going in the morning.
Got a far better experience for same price in other spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca

nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
this is a nice hotel with reasonable price with hot free breakfast. very delight to stay for the time. will choose again if coming around this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Only hotel available during Cornell move in day

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Air conditioner did not work although fan was brought to room at 10:45pm by repairman. Dead bolt on door did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flanders, CT

Convenient and near the highway.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient and near the highway.
Cons: Should have in-room refrigerators, like other Quality Inns. Exterior sign is very small. Nearly drove past it.
Location: Close to SUNY Cortland. Restaurants and convenience store a block away.
A typical Quality Inn, except no refrigerator. Room was clean. Everything worked. Sufficient outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: See above rating.
Cons: Don't know.
Location: Was there for a specific event so did not do any "sight-seeing".
Very pleasant stay. Would stay again if the opportunity should arise.