Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from setauket, ny

Awful odors

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel should be shut down until it is renovated. Their was a bad odor & no working fire alarms (per signs taped on the wall).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cortland

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Restaurant and pool under construction. Stood in knee deep water when taking shower because it didn t drain. Had to flush toilet three times to get it to flush. Carpet felt gross to walk on.had to ask for microwave and fridge.no soap in room.hotel smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm very sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay. I've spoken with out maintenance tech's about your tub not draining. They are currently in the process of checking all of our tub drains to prevent other guests from having this issue. Thank you for your feedback,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to suny Cortland hard to see from the highwa

Posted Sep 10, 2017
They are renovating so a little disappointed no fridge in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointed, looked like a roach motel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location, close to SUNY Cortland
Cons: A lot, cleanliness, service, amenities.
Location: Dropping off or visiting your SUNY student child for more than a day?
I used to stay at Ramada in the past, and this had nothing to do with the brand I knew. The hotel was very dirty, starting with the entrance, the room also smelled bad (damp and cigarettes smell), the linens and towels had stains and didn't look quite clean, the pool was closed (due to unsafe chlorine levels, we were told), the fire alarms were not working, the restaurant was closed. I understand that they were going renovations to some of their rooms, but could have done a better job. Will never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that you were displeased with your recent experience here in our hotel. The quality of clean is something we strive to constantly improve and maintain so I was very concerned when reading your comments. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping department for reference and immediate attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Walk in and the receptionist was very rude. Had no idea how to get to our room and she did not help. A maintenance guy took us through some banquet halls that were under maintenance and then Guest Entrance D. Moment he opened the door there was a terrible stench all the way to top of stairs and then hallway. Room had horrible smell as well. Had to get room freshners and would hold our breath when we had to cross the hall and go down the stairs to enter or exit hotel. Had no choice since all other hotels were booked being college week. Someone needs to inspect this hotel and shut it down until it is cleaned thoroughly. Replace carpets. Remove the stench. I feel pity for the employees working there. Train the receptionist as well. I will reach out to Ramada corporate as well. Just horrible hotel. Don't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that we failed to exceed your expectation on our accommodation and services. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will do our best to give you an exceptional experience during your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to Interstates
Hotel was not in standard condition. When I booked the room on Expedia it was coming with pool and restaurant but when we got there we realized the hotel was under heavy renovation and there was mud and dust everywhere. Roaches were visible in the hallway and room was not clean. Tub was old and dirty too. Receptions were not helpful and they were in their cell phones all the time and when I asked for hot water for our infant they ignored and said it is not available. I could go to other hotels in the area with the same price but I missed it. Won't go back there at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't know where to begin.
Location: Nice little town. Interesting main street businesses.
Decent location for my purposes on that trip, but a low quality property. It was either under major repair or major neglect or both. Foul, moldy odors on the first level forced us to request a different room on the 2nd level - slightly better. Fortunately we were only staying one night and that was more than enough! We got through it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. I regret though that you were disappointed with your experience, trust that we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services moving forward. Your review will be reported to our management, thank you for sharing your thoughts.Trust that our key people will evaluate and address your concerns accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay,checked out

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the hotel is tired and not up to any modern standard that allows a guest to feel comfortable. no restaurant either
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret to learn that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. We want to apologize for all of the inconvenience that you experienced when staying ,we will address this immediately. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and We hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a complete renovation and new management.
The hotel is in very poor shape. Rooms stink of smoke. Outside door scanners barely work. It is hard to believe that any chain would allow a facility like this in their hotel group. Service was poor to horrible. Worst hotel I have stayed in in 30+ years and I spend a lot of time traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. On behalf of our team, I am sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. If there had been the possibility to share your doubts and suggestions during your stay, please be assured that we would have been delighted to find a solution according to your preference. Thank you for staying here at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center.. Warm regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
i found bugs in the bathroom and the staff is terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Katy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I'm sorry you found our property unacceptable. I've shared your comments with all of our staff and they are currently doing all they can to improve. Again, I hope you'll accept my apologies. Best Wishes, Katy