Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen R from Texas

Historic Villa Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the front courtyard. The hotel was a little difficult to find but once there it is quite nice and Claudia, the owner, is friendly and helpful. Not really walking distance to the historic area of Cortona but if you have a car it is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel in Cortona

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Outdoor areas, space, decoor of the rooms was the best in our 10 day trip of Tuscany.
Cons: A little rough around the edges.
beautiful location on the outskirts of Cortona, probably a bit far to walk but 5 minute drive or 10 euro taxi if you want to go into town for dinner. Fantastic gardens surround the property and are the main selling point. Very relaxing and you really feel like you are in the Tuscan countryside despite being so close to town. Our room was very beautiful with frescoed walls, wooden floors and beamed ceiling. A Tuscan dream!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Cortona

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Place is close to shops, restaurants and to Cortona.Friendly staff and serves good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

The decor

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The decor was what drove us to this place. Sooo avant-garde. Colorful & fun, an exact complement to our host, Claudia. We (3 women from NY) loved it. It was the last leg of our Tuscan journey. I would recommend it to all. As a central point to travel through Tuscany or as we did, a conclusion to an 11 day odyssey. Claudia & her parents were our compass in Tuscany or paradise, however you see it. We loved it all & Italy loved us. My advise is to let your Italian out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon T from Canada

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very lovely stay at the B&B. Claudia, the owner was very helpful and accommodating. She prepared a wonderful and delicious supper for the guests on my last evening which was very convenient as I didn't have to leave the B&B to find dinner. The room I was given had a queen bed and was clean and more up to date than the rest of the B&B. Garden and pool was lovely to have but I felt the grounds were in need of a gardener to clean up the dead leaves and keep the garden neat. Some updating required replacing old sofa in reception area. Continental breakfast was varied and fresh. Only draw back was the long 45 min. walk up the hill to Cortona but taxi service was readily available.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Quirky and delightful

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a three night stay in Cortona. We had some difficulty finding the hotel and the parking at the rear. You do need your car to get into the town centre from Sodo. The courtyard and outlook was delightful. I will certainly ask for the balcony room next time. Breakfast was great and the hostess was charming. The décor is personal and quirky and for us that was also great and added to the interest. Do take a anti mosquito plug in , my wife suffered several bites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: courtyard
Room was very small with no comfortable seating. Parking was a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alassio

Accogliente country house

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: La casa è molto accogliente e intima, trasmette serenità, arredata in stile country, è un ottimo luogo dove rilassarsi! La colazione è abbondante e varia, con ottime torte fatte in casa. La padrona di casa rispecchia la simpatia, la semplicità e l'accoglienza della sua casa e una bellissima gattina grigia vi accoglie al vostro arrivo e ogni giorno rispunta per accompagnarvi al parcheggio tra gli ulivi e riportarvi poi, la sera, alla vostra camera...in cambio di qualche coccola.
Cons: Un pò' difficile trovarlo, anche se si trova sulla strada per Cortona, le indicazioni non sono ben visibili.
Location: Posizione ottima a pochissima distanza da Cortona e Arezzo
4 out of 5
by Juana Maria

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nos encantó la estancia en este hotel, el único inconveniente es que está lleno de mosquitos y nos devoraron