Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great resort where to relax , enjoy the as scenery and enjoy Tuscan hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Secluded villa in Tuscany

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Owner's(?) dog shut out and barking one night - calls to the night number for reception not answered.
Location: Lots to see we enjoyed Arezzo, Cortona and Montepulciano during our 3 nights.
Hotel is in a striking location with panoramic views. Staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant good. Quiet(mostly) and peaceful though we did not coincide with a wedding for which it is understandably in demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy the country side serenity!
5 out of 5
by alex

Perfect !

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Highly recomnend. Just speechless !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Heydays are gone for Villa Petrischio

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Heydays are gone for Villa Petrischio. Views are certainly amazing and post is bucolic. YET, hotel does not live up to the hype as shown in photos. Common areas decor is tacky/dated. Restaurant room curtains smells like cigarettes. Restaurant staff is poorly trained. Basic requests were not met: Security alarm from one structure ran NON stop for 5 days/nights despite complaint to manager. Villa Petrischio is living from old glories, amazing views and good pricing. Yet, it is lagging behind MANY other properties available in Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch. Such a beautiful location and wonderful staff and meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula Conkey from New York City, NY

Spectacular! Dream location, amazing food & staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
I've dreamt of traveling to Italy for many years and focused on Tuscany! The Relais Villa Petrischio is the image of all that I could have wished for. From the drive up the dirt road lined by Cyprus trees to the authentic rustic, though romantic and comfortable feel of the rooms and villas; I was over the top pleased. The environment is relaxed though well kept and the team of people working there are wonderful. Kudos to the chef and his staff! The food is out of this world! Thank you for a wonderful time!paula
5 out of 5
by Meghan

Incredible bucolic views

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
The Villa is situated on a hill overlooking the Tuscan countryside, 10km from Cortona, 40 min from Sienna and 30 min from Montepulciono wine country. It's gorgeous. Villa is spacious, pool 10-7pm, restaurant on location and breakfast each morning is available (rated moderate). By far, it's the location that sells the villa as well as the villa itself. Professional nice staff.Although receiption's english is not good, there are a couple of staff people during the day to address touring questions specifically. Drawback: it's hard to find but this would be true of any out of the way tuscan villa and I think we likely saw some magnificent countryside (different way back each time). I'd go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

A place to forget the world

Posted Aug 10, 2011
Once you get there(Google Maps had the hotel in the wrong location) it is a great place to forget about the world for a few days. If you dont like looking out over sunflower fields with italian hill towns shimmering in the distance this is not a place for you. the place is made by te service of the senori who manages the restaurant by the pool. he does it all and makes the service effortless so that he doesnt compete with the quiet time. IF you like to ride bikes, bring your own. the Hotel has two but if you are over 6 feet tall you will feel like bozo the clown doing Tuscany. The riding is awesome with great scenery and little traffic. All in all it was the perfect place to put a brain into neutral.