Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US/Switzerland

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First time writing a review regarding a property. Stayed at many hotels and resorts and travel often with the family; this was one of our favorite places we have stayed. The ground of the property and the setting were amazing. But what made it so unforgettable was the staff. Our itenaray took us to three different hotels on our vacation. After the first day at this place, we changed our schedule so we can spend more time at Villa do Piazzano. Magnifico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Idyllic Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is exquisite. The staff are attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms and the grounds are beautiful. This is by a long way the nicest hotel that it has been our privilege to stay in and we were very sorry to leave. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Fabulous Tuscany Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Décor, Gardens, Food, Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Simply amazing and very close to the town of Cortona which is fabulous
If you don't stay here, you are missing out! Simply fabulous! Restaurant was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Historic hotel beautifully restored

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous property, excellent people running it
Cons: The pool could use some heating.
Location: Near Cortona and other sites in Tuscany
Amazing property, knowledgeable and helpful staff, delicious restaurant. Attention to details at the highest level. Would recommend it anytime - we had very memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Every thing perfect. Hotel, staff and the magical place am views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay in lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful few days made particularly good by the staff going out of their way to look after our family. Lovely garden & pool setting & excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Heaven is Here.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Heaven on earth. At the end of a country road lined on both sides with majestic cypress trees, there is a huge ancient villa that once belonged to a cardinal. It is set in perfectly manicured gardens, and a pristine pool waits for guests to splash in it. The villa is exquisitely maintained with many of its older features intact. Our room was amazing, with first-rate beds, air conditioning, and a huge walk-in shower. All food and drink were impeccable. Many of the vegetables were grown on-site. We ate dinner outdoors and our servers were superb. All associated with the villa treated us like family instead of guests. There are not enough words to describe how perfect this stay was. We will return.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Incredible place for quiet vacation!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely surroundings. Very friendly staff. Great food and close by to Cortona where you can see amazing views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely villa, not quite as expected

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff attentive
Cons: The modern rooms, do not fit with the villa and are overpriced.
Location: Lovely, quite area.
We were quite hopeful that booking into the junior suite would give us some luxury for our 3 night honeymoon. Having just arrived from another boutique hotel in Firenze unfortunately it did not live up to the same high expectations. The room was poorly decorated and not in keeping with the age of the villa. The appearance of cheap light fittings, curtain rails and picture frames was most disappointing. There was damp in the corner of the room, the bathroom, although large was dirty in the shower and again, too modern for our love of classic Italian design. The hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive, although there was no recognition that we were on Honeymoon. Unfortunately, we had been spoilt in our previous hotel for a fraction of the price and we were disheartened when we checked into our room at Villa di Piazzano.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful in so many ways! Gorgeous accommodation and grounds, wonderful service with friendly and very attentive staff.