Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice renovations

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good value. Still under renovations but what is completed was very nice. Great sized rooms. Walls seemed pretty thin, when someone was in the hall or above me it was pretty noisy. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by BW Corvallis , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovated rooms!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Newly remodeled rooms.
Cons: USB charging ports for devices would be handy.
Great experience! Friendly staff, and beautiful newly remodeled room. Our room was huge, and smelled brand new. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by BW Corvallis , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our nicely appointed and newly remodeled guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a grandma visiting family.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness and location.
Location: Everything is nearby - and close to housing areas. Perfect.
Great room, quiet - good breakfast. The lady who was in charge of the breakfast room was so nice and so helpful. Loved seeing her every morning. It was perfect for the holidays!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by BW Corvallis , Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, and our convenient location. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the best part was the staff being so friendly

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: Maybe offer a softer bed
Location: good location for us, walking distance to restaurants and shopping
The bed was a bit hard and we could have used another blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by BW Corvallis , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our friendly team. We do provide an extra blanket stored in each closet and more upon request. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the feed back and are pleased you enjoyed it. We sincerely hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Always try to book this hotel when staying in Corvallis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that we are your preferred place to stay in Corvallis. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for OSU football games

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We've stayed here before and love the location. The bus for the football games stops right in front of the hotel. Starbucks is located across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by BW Corvallis , Hotel Management
Thanks for this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient to your needs. We hope to be your stop in Corvallis in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, fresh and impressively different!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stay in hotels as much as 50 nights a year or more, and the rooms mostly blend together, whether it's a claustrophobic ase level, a faux "Suite" , which is a knee wall separating the bed from the sofa, or an actual suite. This Best Western is much more than just a normal, reliable BW, in my opinnion one of the few safe bets in the industry. The decorations are fresh and recent, the layout of the room is creative and very usable. the choice of materials, from the wall paper to the tile in the bathroom, is brilliant, the feel is rich and upscale. I really felt like i was much more satisfied with my room than i typically am. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are very pleased how much you enjoyed the layout, decor, and feel of our guest rooms. We take great pride in the quality of this hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a well trailed service dog and yet we were put into a room without one spot of carpet which made it very cold and stark; besides that our dog who normally would lay on the floor was also cold; the shower head was crazy and spewed water from the connections out to the side which ran onto the floor......other than this the room and the breakfast were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. If you would have asked the front desk, they would have been happy to bring you a towel or blanket for your dog to sleep on. We will have maintenance address the shower issue. We hope to see you again in the future so we may provide you with superior service.