Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nicely remodeled hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staff friendly, rooms newly remodeled and very clean. Close to Starbucks ( across the street), some shopping and restaurants across street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, or

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Corvallis is a cute college town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Todd (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Jeni, Thank you for staying with us, since we know you have so many choices. We also thank you for your review. We could really use your help to let future guests know about your stay. If you have a chance, please provide the same review on Trip Advisor to help the BW Corvallis team be ranked #1. Thank you again for all that you have done! Sincerely, BW Corvallis TEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient location with good service

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Brighten up the dark colors in the rooms. Revise the room layouts to be more functional.
Location: We were spending Thanksgiving time with relatives. Didn't get out to see the sites.
For some reason, we received the "handicapped suite". this was unacceptable due to cold floors and a rather strange shower. When we complained, the management made the switch to a normal room which was quite nice, and we were very comfortable for the next three days. This is an older motel, and it is a bit shopworn. However, the extremely pleasant staff, and a good breakfast service service made up for this deficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Room beautiful, but has draw backs.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful updated rooms. Very clean. Good, hot breakfast, altho breakfast room is too small to accommodate guests. Four tables.
Cons: Provide curtains/drapes.. The breakfast room is hopeless. There is a lighter blanket and softer pillow in the closet.
Location: You're right in the middle of the biz district. Everything is close by. As far as activities? We were visiting family - no time for activities.
Room close lobby. Huge outside lights kept our room light as day. The cute shutters with louvers do NOT keep out light. Max thick comforters are too hot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Todd (General Manager), Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for your concerns. We do provide a lot of light for safety in the parking light, just in case people have a hard time navigating around in the parking lot. Regarding the shutters, we chose them so that area is easier to clean, since curtains are generally dust collectors. The shutters can keep a majority of the lights out when you flap the shutters upward. When they are facing downwards a lot of light can come through. For any future guests, please feel free to have the front desk staff show you how to appropriately reduce the exterior building lighting. We will have no problem assisting you in this manner, since we know how important it is to have a clean room and darkness. Thank you again for staying with us and providing the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Only thing the hide a bed wasnt the most comfortable for the kids but the bed was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It sounded like an elephant was doing gymnastics in the room above us most of the night then at check out they charged an additional fee for my service animal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, very good hot/cold breakfast. Excellent Italian restaurant across the street. Mini shopping strip also across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Switched here at last minute

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We switched to this hotel after one of the worst experiences at another hotel. This hotel was clean, recently updated, comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice facility with terrible sound insulation

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean rooms. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Sound insulation
I would give this hotel a higher rating if it weren't for the very poor sound insulation between floors. The noise of people moving in the room above ours woke us up in the middle of the night each of the four nights of our stay. If you stay here, request a room in the top floor
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels