Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TheTravelPro.us

Nice hotel for what, where it is

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, convenient location off I-5
The Comfort Suites Linn County is a great place to spend a night or several if you're in the area. The suites are generously sized and in the process of being updated, so most everything is new. Suites contain mini-fridges and microwaves so guests can buy snacks, wine, whatever at a nearby grocery to have on hand, or at the pantry off the lobby. Breakfast is included and is a typical eggs, bacon and pastries affair so not inventive but convenient and nourishing. The hotel is also close to the Cascade Grille restaurant which, again, isn't terribly inventive but convenient and pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review here on Expedia. The staff here love hearing about our guests experience with us. We'll see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, comfortable beds, and clean room

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It is within walking distance to Shakespeare Festival. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Parking is a little bit congested, but manageable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Conn.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
This was our last night in Oregon before going to Pdx to travel home. The hotel was the best. Very clean, beds were comfortable, the counter rep was very professional and friendly. She let us know about the awesome New England clam chowder and more when we checked in. Also, the free breakfast was really good. This hotel will be our next night when we fly into Oregon before going to the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm glad we were able end your trip on a high note! We'll be sure to take care of you the next time we see you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Stayed here for a softball tournament. Rooms are nice, pool is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad were able to take care of you and your team! Hopefully we'll see you next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nicest hotel we've stayed in

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the beds were. Everything in our room was just beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the response! I'm happy we were able to WOW you on your visit here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel was very nice however some of the staff at the reception desk would benefit from some guest relations courses. Not all of them, but at least two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the response. Not quite sure who you're referencing as far as our guest agents are concerned, but I will bring this up during our monthly meeting. Thanks for the input and we'll see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Extremely nice hotel close to Oregon State!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the rooms/beds, free full breakfast, friendly service and the kids enjoyed the pool too.
Location: The location of this hotel was great and close to what we were there to do.
We were traveling with friends and our daughters to visit Oregon State, and it was too expensive to stay in Corvallis. Choosing this hotel for our stay was the best choice. The price was right, in fact for what we got with the free full breakfast, which was wonderful, the price was awesome! We received excellent customer service, comfy beds, very clean, and roomy. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay there again, if ever passing through that part of Oregon. I highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review! We thank you kindly for taking the time to review us here on Expedia. It's always great to hear from our guests. We hope to see you again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany

Very good place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: During the current renovation we noticed that there were things left in the hallways and open doors to construction, that shouldn't be seen.
We liked our room as it was a bit bigger and comfortable than I anticipated. If I was to stay in Albany again, this would be the place. Just a heads up they are renovating at this location, which is a good thing. But you can still enjoy your stay there. Good breakfast variety too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Greg Johnson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad we were able to deliver a great experience for you and yours. I will be speaking with the contractor concerning the open doors as they should have been closed during the construction process. Hopefully we'll see you after our renovation is done so you can fully appreciate our fully realized hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Newly remodeled room. Very Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Greg Johnson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad we could be of service to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Super clean...and very nice staff. Large comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Greg J - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad we could deliver a great experience for you!