Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel located near downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Excellent quality, cleanliness, and price. Terrific staff too! Enjoyed the variety of items for breakfast as well as the hot food items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My room smelled like pee (urine). I had to borrow an air freshener from the front desk and sprayed my whole room with it. But whenever I opened my door, the smell of pee greets you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent service and a very awesome staff...very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

nice hotel, inadequate bathroom for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: - swimming pool and hot tub as well as gym room together. - Definitely breakfast was very well served and good food
Cons: - bathroom size for a room over $150, could be better
Location: - location adequate with few restaurants close by.
We liked this hotel for its close location to Osborn aquatic center. It is a clean facility and the staff was nice and welcoming. Continental breakfast was fantastic and the cook has a great smile and accommodating, making sure all well as he wanted to be, keeping guests remindful of other guests behind them, reminding them to keep closing hot pot and serving spoons out of the food so that kids don't get burned. All with a smile in his face. We wanted fried potatoes without salt for diet reason and he happily did that pretty quick. SO KUDOS to him and also the other staff who were serving as well. Our room was a king size bed with a sofa sleeper as there were not anymore double Queen beds. We were disappointed the bathroom was so small without sink inside (was outside) and light was combined with the loud fan, so inconvenient in the night and evening when kids were asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very pleasant staff, professional and friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very comfortable bed, cozy room and quiet. The jetted tub was a nice touch too! I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by Debbie Hale from Baker City

it was nice and clean!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
The main attraction was the guy that cooks the morning breakfast! first time we have ever found a homemade buffet "free" for breakfast! The guy that made it was such a joy to hear his greetings to all, his obvious love for children and his personal friendliness to all! He was a ray of sunshine both mornings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites to save the day!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Stayed here last minute because weather prevented us from reaching our destination. It was pleasantly comfortable and quiet! The bed especially was nice and comfortable. Staff was very friendly! A nice turn of events. Thanks Comfort Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

A Great Place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, service.
Location: There's shopping, dining, OSU is steps away. Great place.
The Comfort Suites in Corvallis is centrally located for shopping, dining, OSU events, and business dealings within the town and outlying areas. The staff is quite helpful and courteous while ensuring your stay is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Recommended!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Beautifully decorated for the holidays, this hotel has been perfect for my family and dog while we need a place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful, my son loves the breakfasts and the afternoon cookies, the pool is really nice, and we can walk to restaurants and grocery stores. Everything works and the paintings on all the walls are lovely. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculantly clean and you are treated like family

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Due to icy weather conditions I had to book a last minute room. I booked in the parking lot on hotels.com and walked right in. Check in was so fast I was in my upgraded room 5 minutes after booking on the app. This hotel is the friendliest, cleanest Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. Lonnie Smoth in the breakfast room was so pleasant and informational- that guy is a treasure. You're paying a JC Penny's price for a hotel room and getting a Nordstrom experience. When in Corvallis I'm not ever going to stay any where else. The king suite was really good size. Seriously he cleanest hotel I have ever seen, no musty odor or other hotel smell at all. And I am not exaggerating about the friendliness of the staff. A+++++ on the north end of town but minutes from OSU. Starbucks right across the street.