Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Budget hotel - outdated

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location convenient, good price
Cons: New furnishings & carpet in hallways
Location: Eating, OSU campus
Furnishings were stained, wall paper looked like it had previous water damage, dried rusted water stains inside furnace so it smelled really bad if you ran it. Small black bugs in room - NOT bed bugs but some other ant type of bug. I only saw 2. On a positive note the bed was clean & comfortable, the bathroom was clean as well. In the hallway the carpet was badly stained. Hotel just needs an over-haul. Staff was friendly & things were clean just stained & out-dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Carpeting badly soiled in elevator, halls and room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located in town.
Cons: Cleaning and maintenance are needed
If I had booked directly with the hotel, I would have left and demanded a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Ants in the room. Items still in the room from previous customer. Large group of people drinking in the lobby. Smell of alcohol was very bad! Tv remote would not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is an adequate motel for going to see OSU football games. It is priced right for the facility. It could use an upgrade for the entire building.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Weekend visit to Oregon State University

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Reasonable accommodation... very sketchy public areas. Corvallis has a history of overpriced 2 star hotels charging 4 star prices. Beds were comfortable but room and bath showing age and dated decor. Small fridge and microwave were nice. Shower fixture very dated but good water pressure. Elmers restaurant next door. Outside pool. Very limited "continental breakfast". Appears nothing was restocked when items ran out. Juice dispenser was down hall behind front desk. No attendant servicing breakfast room. (Do not confuse their breakfast with a Fairfield Inn or similar. No waffle maker or eggs of any kind.) Staff cheerful and professional but price for 4 adults was a bit steep at $120+ after taxes. Stayed their before and likely again as there is not much else near campus. Corvallis lodging runs from Hilton on campus for excessive cost to a brand new Courtyard by Marriott along the river to a Super 8 and Travelodge just as you enter town ... both very sketchy and way overpriced (stayed at the Super 8 before ... paper thin walls, smoky and even a poorer breakfast. Best quality, variety and best priced lodging is in Albany, about 20 miles east along I-5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable motel after long flight

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The all-night desk and proximity to breakfast places.
We needed to find a place with really late check-in - 3 am. Days Inn has an all-night desk, and got us checked in very quickly. There were two restaurants really close for breakfast the next day (well, the same day). It was very quiet and comfortable. We will definitely use Days Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Toilets were the height of a pre-schoolers chair

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The toilets were like sitting on a pre-school chair and the seat was loose. Air conditioner fan rattled so we unplugged it and opened the window for fresh air(?). Lots of noise from people honking horns at 1to 3AM. Place is old and expensive. I would stay at the Best Western Hotel down the street.
2 out of 5
by Keith S from Lincoln, NE

Dirty place but the bed was clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the fact that it was advertised with a fridge but neither of our rooms had one. The hotel and commons areas were pretty run down and dirty. The room was dated and had a musky smell. The bed was clean though and the shower and toilet worked. They jacked the rates because of a football game that weekend...this was not a $125/night quality hotel but on game day you have to suck it up and stay in a dive every now and then when nice hotels jack their prices up to $400 a night. Not the worst hotel I've stayed in but it was kind of a let down. If you're use to staying in a $50/night room...this will be a fine place for you. If you like the comforts of a clean chain with a flat screen tv, ya might look for another place. Our company paid for my stay, I didn't get bed bugs and Oregon was amazing so no complaints here. Easier to get taken on the room when its not your own money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Dirty

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Poor shape smelled oily and mustyneeds updated badly
2 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Unpleasant smells in hallways and elevator