Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Fairgrounds

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast
Location: Close to restaurants and fair grounds
Always like the Holiday Inn Express hotels. Always good breakfast and nice rooms. Going through a minor remodel so fitness room was closed. Pool was good but we were right next door so the noise would carry into our room. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Nice restaurant a cross the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Currently in upgrade process

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Currently upgrading breakfast and workout rooms. Kinda of messy. Good pool. Fun toys to play with. Requested cot for room, hotel states they only have one and it is checked out. Frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Linn County Fairgrounds Expo

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the activities that we were involved in. Easy on and off of the 5 fwy. Close to town and only 30 minutes to Salem!
Cons: New beds and Chairs would be nice.
Location: Easy on and off of the 5 fwy. Close to town and there is shopping at the Heritage Mall with Fred Myer close by as well. Only 30 minutes to Salem!
We come every year to the Fly Fishing Expo and Stay in one or two of the hotels next to fairgrounds. Staff is always accommodating, Breakfast is always delicious and has a large selection of food. The pool and hot tub are clean and easy to use. I like having the small refrig in the room with a microwave and the Kurieg coffee maker makes life easy in the morning. At this visit, Hotel was under construction for updates so work out room was closed. However there were alternative places that were available for use. I would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfy, and the front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lack of parking.
Nice motel. Good breakfast. Quiet rooms. Alicia at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The beds were great and the roms were clean. A quiet atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 20 minutes from Oregon State and right off the freeway
I stayed here while visiting my daughter from Oregon State. It was clean, omfortable and the staff was very friendly. No complaints
5 out of 5
by RYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel was great and so were the employees

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The service was exceptional.
Cons: More cookies.
Location: Very close to the Expo Center a big plus.
The Hotel staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The maid service was terrific, especially Octavia she was friendly and helpful and she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed, Thank You. Also the Front Desk Clerk Erica, she was a big help on our last day they both deserve a thank you from management. The free breakfast was great the food and all the choices that were available was such a relief we didn't have to go look for a place for breakfast. My 8 yr old son and his 8 yr old cousin loved the pool and hot tub with all the toys that were provided for the pool was excellent also. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My cousins dogs were welcomed also a big thank you for that. So close to the Expo Center we walked the few steps and left our cars. Overall because of the service we had it was an excellent stay and I will definitely be staying again, and telling all my friends how great it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, Excellent service!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were attending a three day event at the Linn County Expo center, and the hotel parking was RIGHT next to the event center--so convenient! We chose this one because of its proximity and good reviews online, but it really exceeded our expectations. Anyone knows this isn't a super high-end hotel chain in general, but this facility was so clean and well maintained, and the staff were--every single one of them--warm, inviting, friendly and helpful. They made us feel like valued guests from the moment we walked in until past checking out (by past I mean that even after we were checked out we returned to the lobby to use the restroom before heading down the highway--because they allowed us to keep the parking spot in their lot while we attended a few more hours of our event next door-- and they still treated us as if we belonged and were valuable to them.) I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. One of the desk clerks told us that they're going to be completely remodeled next spring, which made our jaws drop--we've stayed in many hotels in this price range that looked about 40 years out of date, and this one looks practically new. Comfortable bed, CLEAN bathroom (I like a tub bath but some hotel bathtubs make me want to shower instead--not this one), spacious room, decent continental breakfast, warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and evening, complementary newspaper in the morning, excellent staff, easy and reliable WIFI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels