Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great choice great food big rooms fantastic employees!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the business! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to Adult shop.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast, nice room
When I took in the view from my room...I saw I was right next to an Adult Shop. Kinds scary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review. We work hard to provide each guest a great experience. I can assure you our hotel is incredibly safe. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Wonderful Place

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms have a lot of space. Breakfast is very good and has a nice selection. Nice pool and workout room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: Easy access to I-5. Denny's across the street and easy to get to Albany.
I have stayed here many times and will stay again whenever I need to be in the Albany/Corvallis area. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is first rate. It is close to the highway, but I didn't hear any road/traffic noise. I highly recommend staying here and have told my friends and co-workers about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Kam, Thank You for the great review! We work hard to make sure everyone has an amazing stay and it sounds like we did not disappoint. We enjoyed having you, Thank you for the referrals! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka CA

Very nice front desk staff, helped find restaurant

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms very clean, even bathroom, great breakfast
Location: We were looking at manufacturer homes and the hotel was very convenient
Would definitely go back, and plan to next time we are in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Pam, Thank You for the feedback! We really try to make each guest experience wonderful and it sounds like we did not disappoint. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Mound, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: U don't think it is a good thing that there is an "Adult shop" located right next door. Maybe someday it will be gone.
Location: Right off I-5 and easy access to get back on. Convenient for travelers.
We have stayed at the Phoenix Inn at Albany, OR for over 6 years now every time we visit my sister-in-law and family in Lebanon, OR. It is right off I-5, very convenient when traveling. Very nice hotel from the time of check in to Continental Breakfast, room cleanliness, to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Anita, Thank You for your wonderful feedback! We love having you and so appreciate your continued loyalty over the years, We love seeing you! We look forward to your next visit! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scappoose

Albany, Oregon stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The cleaning staff seemed to be in a hurry when cleaning my room. Left empty bottles, pillows left on the floor and did not replace tea and coffee used for three days. Not a huge deal but not what I expected. The room and hotel were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was set and ready at 6 which helped me get my day started early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
J. Eric, Thank You for the feedback. We work hard to make sure we don't miss any items, I apologize that we did. I have spoken to housekeeping to assure that this does not happen again. We strive to make every stay as perfect as possible and I apologize that we let you down. We would love to see you again if you're in the area to prove ourselves. Thank You! Kassy Ketchum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank You for the great feedback! We work hard to keep things squeaky clean so that you can have an enjoyable stay! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Quiet location outside of the business of the city

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location. Everything very clean! Employees extremely friend. Loved the atmosphere. Breakfast was ok, but great for being included for the nightly rate. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank You for the awesome review! We are working to make some really positive upgrades to the breakfast, so keep an eye out! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Greek Yogurt for breakfast.
Location: Just passed through.
Check in was friendly, so was breakfast staff. Beds were firm & comfy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Cheri, Thank you for the review! We appreciate the positive feedback! Next time you're in town we hope you have some more time to enjoy our facilities as well as Albany as a whole! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

nice hotel but .....

Posted Apr 12, 2017
nice hotel but would had liked to have known there was an adult store in the parking lot. Did not feel comfortable in the parking lot alone with my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kassy Ketchum, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately, we can't choose our neighbors but we are also located next to a wonderful Denny's, a great home depot and an efficient state police office. We hope you give us another try in the future! Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General Manager