Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Family

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds, plentiful pillows and the hot breakfast
Location: We come to Albany several times a year to visit family, this hotel is always our go to home away from home
This was our fourth stay at this hotel, and once again we were not disappointed! The staff is always friendly and outgoing, very helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds are the most comfortable out of all hotels we have stayed at. Having breakfast available before heading out is a great perk. We had brought a bottle of wine back to our room but forgot about an opener, the staff at the front desk were very nice to produce an electric opener to help us out! We will return....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Great bargain on a clean and very spacious room!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Roomy rooms, with all the amenities.
Cons: They were out of coffee by 8 am.
Location: Directly across the street from a Denny's, and large outdoor mall within 2 blocks on the other side of the freeway with more restaurant choices.
We found the rooms to be very spacious and with all the amenities (refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and supplies, love seat and table, with a separate computer desk, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Indoor hot tub was open until 5 am and was well maintained and perfect temperature. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a large choice of items to fit any tastes. The bed was a perfect balance of firm yet comfortable. The only knock I could see was not their fault. They almost share a parking lot with an Adult Store.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Guest Service excellent in disappointing situation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway, easy to get to, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: I'm hoping our room was just a one off, but some more attention to detail when cleaning would be great. Also, some ventilation in the pool area.
We were in the middle of an extremely long road trip with 2 kids under the age of 6. I hopped on Expedia to look for a hotel room along the way to get some rest and while I normally don't use Expedia, I had heard great things from my traveling coworkers lately and thought I would give it a try. I was initially surprised by the price of hotels in Albany, and even considered driving further to a bigger city where I might get a more well known brand of hotel for my money, but we were tired and needed a good nights sleep. I thought the lobby was nice and clean, the breakfast area was a great size, and the front desk staff was nice. I was disappointed to hear the WIFI was not working, as normally I am working while on the road and WIFI is required. We got up to our room and our initial impression was good, but upon looking closer the room was not as clean as we thought.. There was what appeared to be feces wiped on the wall in the bathroom, and there was residue from a well used rag on several surfaces. The bed was comfortable and the amenities were appreciated - the refrigerator was much appreciated. We went to the pool to get some energy out, it was a great sized pool, but the ventilation in the area was staggering. It was hot, and smelled of mildew. With all this being said, the GM offered to comp our room, which is very much appreciated. I also give kudos to the man at the front desk who was willing to do whatever needed to make the situation right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
Lyndsay- We appreciate you staying with us. I'm sorry about your experience. We let you down in areas we're typically very consistent in. Cleanliness is our highest rating, so this is both surprising and disappointing. The staff works very hard to provide excellent accommodations and service to our guests. I'm pleased with how it was handled, as we offered to move you to another room and upgrade you, while comping your stay. We hope it was truly not what it appeared to be on the bathroom wall as all rooms are thoroughly inspected, but nonetheless I'm disappointed that we didn't deliver with the type of stay that our guests typically experience and descibed in most of the reviews. Also, the WiFi was down after a power outage in the area crashed our server. My apologies for not having it available that night. I would treasure the opportunity to win back your confidence in us. We really believe that based on our high rating from many guest experiences that you can believe in us to provide you a 5-star visit next time. Thanks. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. gig harbor

Great location friendly staff. Great breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Wish AC worked better but good stay Ac was off when we arrived do it took 4 hours to get the room cool. Will stay there again if we go back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
KB- Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the review and quality rating. I'm glad you were pleased with the service and enjoyed the breakfast. I'm sorry you experienced problems with the AC. I hope you'll return and give us the opportunity to improve your overall experience next time. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place to stay overnight

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Right next to highway. Denny's is across the street. Clean room with good sheets and bathroom. Breakfast was not great, no bacon and scrambled eggs didn't taste great. But I'd still stay again for the convenience and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
Rob- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the review. I glad you had a good experience. I'm sorry we let you down with the breakfast. We value the feedback. We'll discuss your comments as a staff to ensure we always consistently offering a quality breakfast daily. Hope you'll visit us again. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine stop for one night

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The pool was appreciated by the whole family. Good sized breakfast area, organized to handle large number of customers at any one time. Nice room.
Cons: Nothing!
Just one night here. Convenient location. The hotel was nicely laid out, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
Michelle- Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments. It's great to hear about your experience. We're excited about our newly renovated hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, nice staff, good location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved my stay! the Hotel was nice in every way except, I wish they would not put family's with young kids on any other floor but the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the great comments and quality rating. I'm glad you had a nice visit. Most of the rooms on the first floor are actually handicap rooms, so we're very limited on being able to assign many guests to the bottom floor. I'm sorry if this caused any problems during your stay. Hope you'll visit us again. Dave Pappas General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra nice for the price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Remodeled rooms, lobby and large pool. Good breakfast spread. Friendly staff. Greatly exceeded my expectations for a I-5 corridor motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Porn shop too?

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It would have been nice too know that the hotel shared the parking lot with a porn shop as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the review. I can assure we've never had any problems with the adult shop. We do rate very highly as a family-friendly hotel. I'm sorry it impacted your visit. Dave Pappas General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Never disappointed. This is my choice in Albany.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had a special request and the young man at the desk accommodated it courteously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Dave Pappas, Hotel Management
Jam-Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager