Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: closed by to freeway,
Cons: better breakfast , COOFFE IN ROOM>
not a very good breakfast. mstly cold food and no coffee in room when it is pouring rain you walk about 300 feetto get coffe time you get back it is warm. most places I stay had coffee in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast and coffee in the room. We will take your remarks to heart and make changes as applicable to provide future guests with a more enjoyable experience. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to your next trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved 4 separate rooms for 4 couples. Thank you for placing us in the same area. While our rooms were clean, we were disappointed with the continental breakfast. We have all stayed at other locations were more variety was offered on the menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

good

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location seemed a little sketchy, I was put at the very back of the motel which was nice and quiet, but. Good for a stopover, but I had trouble logging in to the wi-fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here at our hotel. I apologize however that you were not very pleased with your stay due to the issue with our wifi service that you were unable to connect. Your concern is noted, I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. Please inform our staff for your concern on your next visit. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by lonny from Canyon city

nice place

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean. The only thing I didn't like was a small airport next door. Early morning aircraft are pretty loud when you are trying to sleep in. Ask for a room away from the air strip. I didn't know it was there until b the next morning when planes where taking off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lonny, I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay and have rated the accommodation you received from our team favorably for us. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. We hope tos ee you again soon. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Tacoma, WA

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was bad. Bread and bananas. That's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, We welcome feedback from our guests especially with notes on areas that need our attention so we can improve our offerings. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I will escalate your review for our management’s reference. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by marshall

Comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
All ok. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marshal, I am very glad to hear that you were comfortable and pleased with your stay here at our hotel. Please know that we will make certain you will enjoy your next visit here at our hotel again. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The room was clean but the area was very noisy. The restaurant next door was shooting off fireworks on July 8 when they should be no longer going off. There was a lot of traffic noise and loud people staying at the motel. The bed was uncomfortable but the room was clean and carpet looked new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, We thank you for your time in sharing your review following your visit here at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience. I will share your review with the team, we will work hard to ensure every guest will have a pleasant stay with us consistently. Thank you for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by herman from Tracy ca

Bad house keeping

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
First room we got was infested with fleas so they gave me a different room but the shower looked gross, it looked like the house keeping were not doing their job because the shower looked like it hadn't been scrubbed in a long time there was a lot of soap scum on the shower walls and a lot of dust everywhere especially on the headboard
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Herman, Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry to hear that the condition of clean did not meet your approval. Our housekeeping team will be notified of your feedback for corrective measure. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Roseburg

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was a very nice woman that checked us in. She was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for your time in completing our survey and for your positive feedback score following your visit at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by samna from Dorena

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate but is very old. Close to I5 and a good Chinese restaurant right next door which had very good food. Needs serious updating