Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corvallis

Family weekend lodging

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We feel so lucky to have found this motel. Yes we were charged a bit higher than the normal rate for a motel but lodgi g is hard to come by on family weekends at OSU. This Super 8 is conveniently located, clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Stay was short but fine.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: IT takes dogs and it is not expensive.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: IWe have stayed there before and like the location by the river.
There was a mistake in the booking so I must call Expedia. The hotel said I booked it for the previous night but they were very nice and had space. I hope I do NOT have to pay for the night we did not stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel and good location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: This is a nice location near walking trails by the river and near the town where you can walk to a store, restaurant, or bar.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast such as a protein--boiled egg, etc.
Location: There is a great Chinese restaurant and lounge nearby. There are also good pizza places and bakeries nearby.
This is a nice location near walking trails by the river and near the town where you can walk to a store, restaurant, or bar. The bed is comfortable, and it is quite. The breakfast is good but basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location is about it.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It's close to the river and it's nice being able to take a walk along the river front. It's also within walking distance to a few good restaurants.
Upon arrival someone was dropping off a drunk person and the desk person agreed to give him a room. The lobby had an awful musty smell. The room was clean however the bed spread had spots on it so we removed it and didn't take the chance of laying on it. The toiletries provided were very weak; two small bars of generic soap and a bottle of shampoo. And the breakfast; what a joke! Definitely no effort made at this hotel to impress the guests. The worst part is that we paid a premium rate for the one night. I understand that the hotels in Corvallis book out when there is a Beaver game, however, this hotel should be a choice of last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Quiet and ease of check in and out. Close to the university which was nice because it check in weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Easy, clean, convenient, comfortable, safe.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the football stadium and downtown.
Cons: Oatmeal at breakfast?
Easy location to find and close to downtown shops, restaurants, etc....easy to walk everywhere. The front desk staff is professional and thorough and friendly. It's the best and most inexpensive hotel to stay in for OSU athletic events.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not a lot of attention put into room and hotel cleanliness. Check in guy barely looked at me. Check out lady was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Off a busy street. Load traffic noise. Bring your own toilet paper. Mold in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights during the country music festival and weren't disappointed. The only things we thought of that could use improvement was the mattress and the housekeeping. Our room wasn't cleaned all weekend because we were in the room in the morning and they don't do stay over housekeeping after 1pm. We just got fresh towels from the front desk and called it good. This motel definitely needs to upgrade the mattresses, we woke up with a sore back every morning. overall, not a bad place to stay, friendly staff, good location. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 review

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Very well located. Walking distance to everything, even OSU.
Granted, we were there the busiest tourist weekend in Corvallis history. But guests shoukd be provided with real coffee, not decaf, and bathroom amenities. Fortunately we had our own.