Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pretty dirty. Breakfast area is not cleaned up at all during breakfast. Bathroom floor needed deep cleaned. Just felt dirty everywhere. It's a hotel that works in a pinch and does have an indoor pool which is a plus. But only worth about half of the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for close to OSU

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean room and breakfast
Location: Close to places for dinner and to the OSU campus.
We booked hotel last minute for a quick trip to the OSU campus. The hotel is definitely older, but the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a nice, and although we didn't use it there was a small indoor pool and hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
"Breakfast" was a joke. Rooms smelled very old. Had 2 stink bugs flying around when I checked in. 3 dead in the a/c unit. Heater barely worked. Room was very stuffy and stagnant due to lack of air flow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario CAN

Close drive to OSU

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: A bit older but very clean, friendly staff, excellent price for January. I was at OSU for a conference, close drive and half the price of Hilton.
Good breakfast with waffles and yogurt and more cold selections. Wi-Fi and free parking. Friendly staff, VERY comfy bed and lots of pillows to choose the best one! Clean rooms. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not super

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The front desk gal was very kind and friendly. The manager on duty when I checked out was rude and too busy on the phone to be bothered by guests. The room was not clean. Old coffee still in the pot. No trash liners. I was given an early check in so that was very accommodating....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baker City, OR

Close to where we needed to be and easy to find.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Fairly close to shopping but we were there for a meeting in the neighboring town
Excellent customer service. Desk people were pleasant and readily answered questions of where we wanted to go. Most impressed by the willingness of the motel to re-book my non-refundable reservation for the following night as we were captured by weather related road closures and could not get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Broken heater, leaky toilet, poor breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We arrived for a late check in after driving 7.5 hours. Once arriving in the room I turned the heater switch on and felt cold air blow through. Thinking it needed a minute to warm up I left it to take my shower. In the bathroom I noticed the toilet leaked water from the back underneath the seat. Once out of the shower I realized the heater never got warm and only cold air would blow out. My son was already asleep and bundled as we had to be up and out early the next day so I didn't call down to try and switch rooms. I threw on layers and tried to sleep through the intermittent clicking sounds coming through a wall. When I checked out the following day I brought the heater to their attention and the gal just replied; "Oh, sorry, sometimes the A/C's go out too in the summer". I will not stay at another Super 8, I should have known better and spent a few more bucks on something rated a little higher. The peaceful rest is worth it on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

best deal

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Breakfast could be better .
Location: Close to food .I am usually there just to sleep I stay there when I"m at a pickleball tourny
Been up to the super 8 many times older hotel but the staff is friendly and helpful.Rooms are average has pool and hot tub which is a plus ,also have breakfast waffles ,cereal ,toast yogurt fruit pastry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The only thing I liked about the hotel was its location.
This hotel room was, very probably, one of the most depressing places I've had to stay. The walls were poorly painted a dismal, dark brownish-gray, and the lighting in the room made it much more unwelcoming. The bed was quite uncomfortable, the bedding scratchy, and the heater in the room only worked when it wanted to.