Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay, would stay again. Some wear & tear.

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Stay was OK. Room below us was pretty loud when taking a shower, at 4:00 AM. Not sure why so loud. Our room was fine, but there was some gentle wear and tear on the walls in main BR and bath as well. But clean, average breakfast, and nice staff. Would stay again, but would be sure to get second floor.
4 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel was nice but were several problems that made

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms exceptionally clean; staff were extremely professional, polite and helpful! Close to main access roads in the area.Breakfast items.
Cons: Does need some updating. On hands response from Manager on issues and concern for customers on notifications(Like the boiler issue).
Location: Too many. It is not only close to main roads but also within minimal miles of other main cities-Louisville,Ky, New Albany,Bloomington,Indianapolis.
They allowed us an early check-in. The hotel is about 2 car lengths from a rr track but no trains went through. There is a Frish's Big Boy next door. Made meals easy as well as good. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner bar. The problems started that night. I had 2 rooms booked through Expedia and 1 separate. When we went to take showers there was no hot water. When checked out the staff advised there had been issues with the boiler, but yet no one notified us early in event we wanted to cancel reservations or at check in time in event we wanted to change rooms. UPSET about that. Second, I messed my original separate booking up and had to call to remove a room. I was told 2 separate times(1 being the Friday before check in) that it was fixed and only the 1 room is booked. I got home and checked my bank account and a charge was on there that the bank said was Comfort INN. I called and they advised that was because I did not show and cancelled the room. The mgr was not in and took info for the mgr to call me.NEVER DID! I called again and was advised that he corrected it and to give 2 days to see correction. NO CONFIRMATION NUMBER OR EMAIL FOR IT AND NO SPEAKING WITH THE MANAGER. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the staff other than the room charge problem were helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay in Corydon

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat, friendly and convenient; enjoyed breakfast too.
Location: Nice historic downtown with restaurants here as well as nearer to I-64. The Visitors Bureau on the square had plenty of ideas of things to do.
Corydon is a nice place to visit and this hotel is convenient to the interstate and within a quick drive to the historic downtown as well as plenty of places to eat. Our first visit and we would return to the Comfort Inn and the town.
5 out of 5
by Abigail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kenny

Horrible

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
I have written a letter to the Hotel with Nothing happening. The room was horrible, smelled like mold and mildew.....My husband and I were sick for a week afterwards. This was the worst experience I have ever had with this hotel chain. And for them not to get us a credit was really said. Oh and the food the next morning was cold, hard and something I would not even feed to my dog.
4 out of 5
by Tauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JASON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, Indiana

very nice for family. outside pool

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and Walmart. Easy access to interstate and downtown.
Location: Big Boy Restaurant next to motel. Lots of choices for food and downtown
Super friendly staff and well maintained. Outside pool well kept up and very clean. Breakfast bar kept clean and stocked. room was cleaned and well maintained. Washer upstairs worked well but the dryer didn't. reported the problem and staff was up checking on it right away.