Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

A break from the hustle and bustle of everyday lif

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
An amizingly quaint establishment, off the beaten path. Nestled next to a nice creek. The owners were very pleasant folks. Breakfast was always amazing. Served from a wood burning cook stove inside the Inn. Wifi but no cable( not a complaint) tv is available for dvds but no need for either. Three hourses Rome the property grazing. Just a nice nice get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rooms on a quiet creek and a woodburning stove

Posted May 17, 2017
Location: Hiking in the Smokies is very convenient. But do plan some time to just hang out at the log cabin!
This place was a great find and I'd highly recommend it for any nature lovers who appreciate a quiet places. Most rooms (all?) have ensuite bathrooms. Two rooms have king beds/their own hot tub and outdoor fire pit. Several rooms have access to the deck, which is directly over a small creek. If you leave the door open (there are screen doors also) you can sleep to the sound of the creek. Simply lovely! Breakfast was cooked on the woodburning stove in the kitchen - a great surprise. This cabin is a true log cabin, but was built in 1987 so it has comfortable, modern features. It is kept quite clean (which is sometimes less the case for "cabin-y places", I find). The hosts are respectful and accommodating, and gave us the "run of the house" - there is a great communal room (two pianos!), library, and large shared deck on the creek as well. I wish we'd had more time to spend at the house! But it's also very close to the national park, so hiking from the Cosby entrance is easy and convenient. The hosts are also big hikers (the rooms are named after local trails) so they can give plenty of advice about where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very comfortable setting next to a beautiful creek. We loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charming & quiet!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the accommodations are quaint, the homemade breakfast was amazing and the staff, very friendly! Can't wait to go back to Creekwalk Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It was so "homey"
We were looking for a nice, peaceful place to get away and this was the perfect place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so thankful for a nice couple - great hosts!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely perfect and we plan to stay again if ever back in the smokey mountains.
5 out of 5
by kelly from Naples

Perfect weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had a relaxing getaway. We stayed in the main cabin which had a lovely view of the creek and a private hot tub. Its worth the extra fee for the hot tub. The hosts are very friendly and enjoy hosting. Best breakfast in town- always fresh and unique! Always accomdating to different tastes, diet restictions. The cabins would be great if we had brought the children. Everyone has their own way to relax- reading, hiking, resting, etc. The cabins can accomodate anyone. Love the property and pets! Very pleasant bed and breakfast. Thank you! Nice personal flare with home like appeal.
5 out of 5
by Darcy from Atlanta

Magical Fourth of July Getaway with Great Hosts

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
We booked last minute for the Fourth of July on our mountain motorcycle trip. The owners were extremely accommodating, even changing our room to one that would be easier to get to on our motorcycles (since we didn't realize the cabin we had booked was further away on mountain roads). The cabin we stayed in was perfect, well outfitted with everything you need with a big comfortable bed, rocking chair front porch and hot tub. The owners also put on the best private fireworks show I've ever seen and welcomed us like family. We will definitely stay there again the next time we pass through!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast is a 35 min. drive away. The hot tub caused the porch to sag.