Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
OTTIMA ESPERIENZA ...PULIZIA,DISPONIBILITA',BUONI SERVIZI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien la atención
5 out of 5
by erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by celia from Milton Keynes (England)

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff efficient and friendly, facilities good including a lovely pool area, shaded parking a bonus, food and service very good, not far from the beech. Towels to bathroom a little rough
2 out of 5
by antti from Helsinki

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bit weird place because you seem to be the only guest in the hotel. There's sort of decadent feeling, feeling that used to be a popular place in the past but they try to hang on. One reason might be that a two lane road bridge has been built in front of the hotel. Also it's annoying when you can here the cars passing to your room. Airconditioning didn't work. Made a alot of noise but didn't affect the room temperature. Very hot to sleep. There was no hot water in the shower. Hotel staff barely speaks english but it was ok. We managed quite well and I got good service.
1 out of 5
by Roger from Montréal, Canada

Très décevant, ne perdez pas votre temps et argent

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
De notre séjour de 21 jours en Italie, cet hôtel est le seul qui nous a déplu. En premier lieu, à notre arrivée les deux réceptionnistes ne parlait que l'italien même pas l'anglais (seulement après notre mécontentement que l'une des deux préposées a daigné nous parler en français). À notre arrivée vers 19h nous demandons où est le restaurant, il est fermé, pourtant le site dit bien restaurant et bar salon. Par la suite pour monter au 2e étage, à cause de défectuosités semble-t-il l'ascenseur ne peut accommoder qu'une seule personne à la fois, bon départ! Arrivés à la chambre la climatisation ne fonctionne pas,à la réception l’on nous dit (en français cette fois) que pour les chambres réservées à rabais (i.e. hotels.com) il n'y a pas de climatisation en cette période, il faudrait aller dans l'une des 2 autres ailes moyennant surcharge. L'on nous dit d’ouvrir les portes du balcon, en ouvrant les portes du balcon, le bruit est intolérable car la route rapide (SS18) passe à moins de 200 pieds du balcon. Voyant ceci nous récupérons nos passeports et décidons de quitter l'hôtel en disant que nous porterons plainte à hotels.com, alors le directeur de l'hôtel apparaît et nous offre (en anglais) de nous déplacer dans une autre chambre avec tout ce que nous voulions. Nous quittons quand même, déçu des commodités de l'endroit (différentes de ce qui était affiché sur le site), d'ailleurs je ne comprends pas que cet hôtel soit classé 4 étoiles. Ne perdez pas temps et argent à y arrêter!
5 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sanford and Ann from Vista, CA

Hotel was closed

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when we arrived after an arduous drive from Salerno to Acquappesa. We were extremely disappointed. We had to be escorted by coast guard officials to find another hotel on route 18 in Cetraro. It was getting dark and our rental car was difficult to drive because it was a 5-speed diesel. We stopped and asked directions of three or four people who were out walking the coast road through Acquapessa. It was very difficult to find and we are concerned that we lost money. All the hotels in Acquappesa were closed. Hotels.com should not have issued this reservation. We took great risks going over mountainous roads in the rain, only to find a closed hotel in the waning light of day.
2 out of 5
by sylvie from Chamalières

bruyant

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: La chambre spacieuse
Cons: le bruit, la vue, le petit déjeuner
Location: mal situé
petit déjeuner très décevant, car tous les gateaux sont industriels et en sachet. Pas de fruits, pas de salé. Café en sachet. ... ET surtout le viaduc de la route nationale qui vous passe sous le nez. Aucune vue sur la mer à partir de cet hôtel. Le viaduc sert de parking à l'Hôtel. Très bruyant. Hôtel pour faire une étape éventuellement!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg

Godt hotel med swimmingpool til en god pris...

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, få 100 meter til havet. Swimmingpool, dejlig, men har en stor vej som drøner lige forbi, som giver den del støj. Men generelt meget godt.