Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by celia from Milton Keynes (England)

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, staff efficient and friendly, facilities good including a lovely pool area, shaded parking a bonus, food and service very good, not far from the beech. Towels to bathroom a little rough
1 out of 5
by Sanford and Ann from Vista, CA

Hotel was closed

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when we arrived after an arduous drive from Salerno to Acquappesa. We were extremely disappointed. We had to be escorted by coast guard officials to find another hotel on route 18 in Cetraro. It was getting dark and our rental car was difficult to drive because it was a 5-speed diesel. We stopped and asked directions of three or four people who were out walking the coast road through Acquapessa. It was very difficult to find and we are concerned that we lost money. All the hotels in Acquappesa were closed. Hotels.com should not have issued this reservation. We took great risks going over mountainous roads in the rain, only to find a closed hotel in the waning light of day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Bella mini vacanza all'Athena Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Ho pernottato in questo Hotel di ritorno dalla Sicilia dove mi ero riunito con i miei familiari. Ho trovato questo hotel meraviglioso sia sotto il profilo della posizione perché c'è la spiaggia di Intavolata a soli 200 metri; sia sotto il profilo della gentilezza e servizio offerto dai proprietari e da tutto il personale. Inoltre a mezz'ora c'è la città di Diamante che è meravigliosa e molto movimentata. L'hotel dispone anche di una bella piscina che io ho utilizzato dal ritorno dalla spiaggia. Le camere sono molto belle e pulite. Poi l'hotel offre una colazione continentale ottima e abbondante. Questo hotel ha anche un ristorante di ottimo livello. Inoltre ha anche un buon prezzo rispetto alla qualità. Per cui chi volesse fare una vacanza in Calabria, lo consiglio vivamente.
3 out of 5
by maurizio from Roma

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo ma pessima ubicazione

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel di massimo tre stelle. Pessima u ubicazione
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
OTTIMA ESPERIENZA ...PULIZIA,DISPONIBILITA',BUONI SERVIZI
5 out of 5
by maria from cosenza

ottimo hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bellissimo e pulitissimo. Personale molto cortese e gentile. Ottimo anche il ristorante e piacevole la colazione all'aperto. Sarebbe utile un servizio navetta per raggiungere l'hotel dalla spiaggia, in modo da consentire a chi vuol andare a piedi in spiaggia di evitare la salita ripida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien la atención
5 out of 5
by erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by antti from Helsinki

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
A bit weird place because you seem to be the only guest in the hotel. There's sort of decadent feeling, feeling that used to be a popular place in the past but they try to hang on. One reason might be that a two lane road bridge has been built in front of the hotel. Also it's annoying when you can here the cars passing to your room. Airconditioning didn't work. Made a alot of noise but didn't affect the room temperature. Very hot to sleep. There was no hot water in the shower. Hotel staff barely speaks english but it was ok. We managed quite well and I got good service.