Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Karsten from heidelberg

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
waren auf der durchfahrt würden auch wieder hin nur das mit dem hund für 20 euro wird uns davon abhalten
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A learning experience

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night on drive from Sicily to Amalfi. Hotel is ok for one night stay but beware of their offer to drive you to their family restaurant. What they do not tell you is the restaurant has no menu and you are expected to pay 90 Euros for a complete fish dinner for two. Having taken us there in their van, we felt trapped and had to negotiate for something less. That's when we were asked by the only English speaking member of the family how much we were willing to pay For 45 Euro we received two small platters of what I would consider a fish appetizer and a half liter of house red wine. We complained and they finally offered us some pasta. The food was good but the experience was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Staff was Very Friendly and Helpful.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and offered to take us sightseeing around the area. This was very helpful since we were unfamiliar with the area and there were not taxi services that we could find. They were also very helpful in helping us with translations. There were no restaurants within walking distance, but they did shuttle us to their son's restaurant each night.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Salerno

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Personale gentile, hotel carico e posto tranquillo....io lo consiglio....
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Yamba Australia

Great hosts...family Blumentag lovely people

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The Family Blumentag. Very helpful and friendly. Efficient, clean and peaceful, and close to the beach.
Cons: The access off the street which is on a slope and tricky footwork needed to get in and out from a narrow street on a corner
Location: Beach 60/70 metres away. Great Cafe nearby . From the beach walk to town stunning views of Paola and the green mountains rolling away behind .
Comfortable Hotel. Blumentag family made the stay very special. They provided transport to/from town/Station...about 700 mtrs away. Beach across the road and clear clear water. Pleasant walk along Beach to town. Great Cafe, Pasticcerria / Gelateria a short walk from Hotel. They own another Hotel in town , Roses, which offers the very best food .
3 out of 5
by Werner from Ruhrgebiet

Schönes Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Wir hatten das Hotelzimmer nur für eine Nacht gebucht und waren zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni from Messina

servizio eccellente

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Splendido soggiorno...pulizia e gentilezza...comfort e qualità...tutto oltre la media..
5 out of 5
by Jenssi

Simply great

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
We almost did not use this hotel because of older reviews complaining about the staff not being service minded. The location made us try it anyway and we're glad we did; if there has been problems in the past they seem to have been solved now. The staff was really helpful and welcoming. The WiFi went out of order during our stay which caused us quite a bit of distress, but the staff let us use the extra lobby computer. Will definitely stay here again if we're in the neighbourhood.