Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ernie Pavan from Canada

Nice place to stay in Calabria

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
This location was fine overall. The food was plentiful and the menu changed daily. The service was great overall. The beach was beautiful to look at but be prepared for stones rather than sand. On Day 4 and 5 of our stay, the tide brought in a fair amount of garbage which was not addressed by the hotel. Otherwise, I have no complaints and would highly recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by Ross

Great beach location

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels
Overall good but with a few minor problems leaking ceiling, key access switched off towel not replaced, sea view not initially allocated Catering manager great guy
1 out of 5
by Paul Lingwood from UK

Need better reception staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Staying there.
Location: Praia A Mare is beautiful. Go see it! Just don't stay in Borgo.
Stayed there for a week. Will not be returning. While Praia A Mare itself is a beautiful town, the staff in Borgo left a bad taste in our mouths. While the hotel is well maintained and clean, unfortunately the staff, reception staff mainly, are dreadful. They were unhelpful, standoffish, arrogant, rude and child-like in their giggling at different guests from behind the reception counter. The advertise themselves as a hotel for UK, Spanish, German and US tourists, yet are unable to communicate with any of them. Their English was either poor/broken or non-existent. The 'Rules' you receive on check-in are in Italian which was of no help to the four elderly Californian ladies I met wandering around the complex, unable to get any answers. They had no information on where we could eat in the hotel, where/what time the Spa opens or the gym. This is not just from my experience in dealing with them. I have observed the staff 'dealing' with others and seen the same dis-respect and indifference.
5 out of 5
by Graham Gifford

self contained resort hotel

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was good and plentiful. The hotel has everything you would need for a family holiday Italian style. The hotel caters for Italian holiday makers who like to relax round the pool or on the beach for most of the day soaking up the sun, play sports, and eat very well in the evening. If this is what you want from your holiday then I would recommend you visit, if you need to be organised and have someone entertain the kids all day I suggest you go to Disneyland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ottima struttura

Posted Jul 13, 2017
La struttura è fantastica, nuova, in stile villaggio Greco, a due passi dal loro stabilimento sul mare compreso nel soggiorno. Grande piscina, con un area e per i bimbi alta 50 cm. Peccato solo che il restante della piscina fosse alta tutta 1,20 metri. Camere confortevoli e sempre pulite. Il ristorante ottime pietanze a buffet unica pecca purtroppo non è da imputare all'hotel ma alla ignoranza degli ospiti. Nel completo ottima struttura ma vi prego migliorate i tempi al check-in e al check-out. Troppo lunghi!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Si potrebbe fare di più

Posted Jul 4, 2017
La struttura è piuttosto curata, le camere pulite su quello niente da dire. Quello su cui è carente la struttura, per essere un 4 stelle anche piuttosto costoso, è il ristorante. È un menù proprio base senza infamia e senza lode... Niente di che. Inoltre anche il servizio bar è carente..pochissime cose disponibili . La zona stabilimento sul mare è un po' squallido perché c'è tutta una zona vuota ma questo è tipico di tutti gli stabilimenti che sono in zona. Nel complesso la vacanza non è stata male ma a quel prezzo sicuramente si poteva avere di più.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catanzaro

Bello, ma c'è molto da migliorare

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Posto molto bello, cibo buono ma poche e semplici cose. In sala si va un po' stretti. Pulizia superficiale, in camera abbiamo condiviso la vacanza con le formiche. Il parcheggio è piccolo, ma ce n'è uno fuori, sterrato (quindi se piove diventa un pantano). In piscina bagnino inesistente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CD.

4* Buonino ma non troppo.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: La stanza discreta, piscina ok, panorama ottimo, animazione ok, capo sala ristorante ok, reception si e no...camerieri gentili ma il servizio povero.
Cons: la gestione dei ristoranti, servizio alle sale, la qualità dei pasti, fare in modo che i diversi piatti bastino per tutti, spesso mancavano i dolci...
Location: Camere pulite appena a sufficienza, servizio Soft All Inclusive che non è altro che Pensione Completa con bevande (acqua non minerale e vino) bhoo...
Appena arrivati niente parcheggio, in stanza mancava il terzo letto....., oltre la tariffa altri 150 euro in più per tessere varie. dopo 15 minuti, cena a bufet nella confusione più totale, metre venuto in soccorso e ci ha cambiato di sala, grazzie mille. negli ultimi 2 giorni il servizio in ristorante si è perso. Pasti di medio-bassa qualità che per un 4* non ti aspetti. vacanza discreta. Nei paraggi poco da vedere. Bella pista ciclabile su lungomare. Pochi calabresi e molti napoletani. Sarebbero state gradite più pietanze tipiche della regione.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marino

hotel a due passi dal mare.... animazione buona

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: animazione
Cons: pulizia camere e ristorazione
Location: posizione eccellente
La pulizia da rivedere le procedure non da 4* resort , da rivedere le procedure della ristorazione con file talvolta interminabili anche se alcuni clienti contribuivano alla confusione, la piscina dei piccoli va separata e soprattutto vanno obbligate le cuffie ed infine gli ombrelloni vanno distanziati , posto incantevole e complessivamente vada per la sufficienza , con delle migliorie sicuramente da ritornare