Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful coastal Hotel with private beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016
My wife and I were there for a wedding and our stay was unforgettable. The staff was amazingly highly attentive and welcoming (better than Four Seasons or Ritz). The hotel is self sustaining from an environmental perspective and has great roots to the area. No superfluous luxuries but a great value. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia, England.

Great hotel & staff in superb location.

Posted May 21, 2016
A lovely hotel with superb views, in extensive grounds. Very comfortable throughout. Food is first class and reasonable price. Owners and staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with lots of character food is just OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from UK

Wish we'd stayed longer

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners and staff, stunning old building,beautiful flower arrangements everywhere, amazing views, great to be able to stroll round the estate.
Cons: A decent mirror in the room would have been good, but a minor complaint!
Location: Beautiful cliff top location. Didn't have time to explore the area but good beaches, small hotel private beach, Medieval hilltop beaches nearby.
Just stopped off here for a night en route from Sorrento to Sicily but wished we coal have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c. from L.A.

Old world charm!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Larger TVs and better reception. Also, a larger selection of channels would be nice. Needs better wi-fi connection.
Location: Nature is beautiful here. Cosenza is an interesting town, but impossible to park and navigate to see historical center, so we missed a lot.
This is a beautiful property situated on a gorgeous coastline. The common areas of the hotel are inviting and decorated with antiques. The dining areas are beautiful inside and outside. The staff was very attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View. Facilites could be updated.

Posted May 9, 2013
Had a very good stay at this facility. Excellent food in the restaurant. View is beautiful. Some of the parts of the hotel are aging and starting to look dated. Overall though the rooms were well maintained and clean. Definately take the elevator to the beach. It is well worth the excursion.
5 out of 5
by Toni and Zeke

Majestic and Personable

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and location. Loved the private beach which is accessed via a short walk and 2 minute elevator ride down the hillside! Restaurant at beach level for lunch added to the whole experience. Staff at hotel were very professional while also friendly and helpful. For example when we arrived we were not allowed to carry our own bags to the room, they helped us with off site restaurant reservations and directions, and also directions for one of our day trips off in the rental car. Recommend having a rental car to tour the surrounding area. Only negative experience was noise from large wedding party that went into the early hours of the morning and being on the main road the traffic noise can be quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Fe -Argentina

lindo hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Buen hotel cercano a la playa , tranquilo, buena cocina, lo utilizaria en otra oportunidad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Etwas für sehr Ruhesuchende! Betten für grössere Gäste klein und Matrazen unbequem
5 out of 5
by Deia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels