Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our water heater did not work in one room, so they changed our room, but the next water heater was only slightly better.
4 out of 5
by Michaela from Toronto

Good for price

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is good for the price and not too far from the old town area. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. In our room the kitchen fridge was hard to open because someone before us had broken it off from the cabinet door. The downside to this stay is that I had a very hard time connecting to the wifi even after the front desk gave us our username and password.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Enjoyed our hotel room very much. Comfortable and really spacious. Didn't have any glass or dishware, which was odd for a full suite with a range and kitchen area. Area around the hotel was a little run down. Pizzeria next door was great. Cosenza was not a real tourist destination, but it was still quite interesting to visit. All in all, the Home Club was a great hotel room, and we'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan from Canada

Affordable pitstop

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Affordable with nice buffet
5 out of 5
by Robana from Toronto

Modern , Clean and Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
This was our second time at the Home Club and we were not disappointed. This hotel is spacious, clean and modern and close to shopping district as well as bus stops. A definite must stay! A special shout out to Alessio at the front desk who went out of his way to make our stay pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Chile

Very good for a short stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
We only spent a night and it was a good experience. The room was comfortable, much larger that we needed. It is kind of like an apartment.
4 out of 5
by cara from glasgow

value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable clean business type hotel. Surrounding area not great but close to main street of Cosenza for shops restaurants and cafes. Ideal for stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, comfortable hotel near old town and shops

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Very modern and comfortable room. Having separate bedroom was nice so one of us could get up early and not disturb the other. View
Cons: No dish soap or dish cloth provided with dishes rental. Dishes were not delivered until 6:00PM
Location: Good location to walk to old town and shopping. Nice to have grocery store in the building. Safe and secure area.
The room we had was on the 6th floor and had a bedroom with living room combined with kitchen. The living room had a sofa and a big flat screen TV. The balcony was the width of the room and large outward with windows that let in much light. Everything was modern. Wifi fast and almost free (2 Euro for a week). The bathroom was big and had a heated towel rack. We used the heated towel rack to dry clothes since there was not laundry service in the hotel or in town because of holidays. The kitchen was nice with lots of storage and an oven. It was a very comfortable and pleasing room. The breakfast was in a nice room with floor to ceiling windows off the lobby thru a round door and had meat, cheese, fresh fruit, sweets, yogurt, hot Italian bacon and wieners. The coffee was made-to-order and good. The staff were all nice and helpful and spoke good English. There is a grocery store in the same building. There is a restaurant in the hotel which we did not go to and a pizzeria next door that was not open. It is an easy walk to old town and the shopping street but we took a cab from the train station since we had a lot of luggage and I did not take the time to figure out what stop to get off if using the bus, which I think is doable. For 5 Euro a night you can rent dishes and pots. But no coffee maker or cooking items are provided. But there is a super market in the same building so it is convenient if not expensive for a short stay to get supplies