Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely hotel but the patios are rough all a round

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We found the food & everything very expensive in this hotel even soft drinks ice cream sweets but the hotel & all the staff are very helpful & friendly. The only thing I could fault is all the areas around all the pools are very dangerous as the paving is very rough & you could easly trip op
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sutton coldfield

Still the one to beat in Tenerife !

Posted May 20, 2017
Wonderfully helpful staff, tremendous food, both in quality and options, it is hard to fault the hotel. We had an amazing room that faced the ocean that was kept spotlessly clean by the maids. It's as good as it gets - well done !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with a difference

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: We've stayed in a number of luxury and 5 star hotels over the years. The high level of service, pride and friendliness makes this one standout.
As we've stayed in a number of luxury and 5 star hotels over the years, we have our own criteria to compare them. What makes Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque standout is the high level of service, pride, friendliness and even the banter. This is a genuine luxury resort, so the quality of the restaurants, bars, pools and spa (including the gym) is as expected. The beach is metres aways too. We were sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Ideal place to relax and unwind

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff, architecture of the buildings, the wide variety of excellent food.
Cons: More heating to the outdoor swimming pool.
Location: The hotel rear gate opens directly onto the Plaza de Duque public beach and in either direction a short walk to shops and restaurants.
Myself, my wife and our 3 year-old son stayed at the Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque Resort between 11th and 24th March. The hotel, its' staff and the facilities are excellent. The place is huge in terms of overall footprint, but so much space is given over to gardens, outdoor space and swimming pools, that it's a real pleasure to just wander around not knowing quite where you're going. We've never been anywhere quite like it. There is just so much space. Each building is of slightly different architectural appearance, so it feels more like a collection of grand villas than a hotel. Because it's on a hillside, there are also several different levels to explore. The staff are very attentive, polite and efficient. Our room was very comfortable, clean and well stocked. The restaurants are excellent. The daily breakfast buffet is amazing and has so much variety (24 different pastries, 12 different types of bread, so much fresh fruit etc. etc.) that you could eat something different daily for more than a week and still not have tried everything. We ate in the Spanish restaurant (Sua), the Mexican restaurant (Hacienda), the evening buffet and had room service twice. All of the food was excellent. If you want to eat out of the hotel, it is only a short walk either way along the sea-front to other good restaurants, although most seem to offer Italian food (pasta and pizza) rather than local food. There is also a really good daily children's club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jh

One of the best in Tenerife

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The Bahia Del Duque is a quality, large, beach side hotel. The highlight of the hotel is it's wonderful grounds, and a large section of high quality restaurants. If I would be critical of the hotel, I expected a larger better room. I never understand glass toilet doors, it's not private or right ! The colleagues were customer focused and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canterbury

Great hotel excellent facilities close to beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had a fabulous time great service , room was large and well equipped excellent facilities good choice of dining good amenities didn't feel rushed or crowded at any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.. Best time!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Lovely large hotel that didn't feel big... our room/villa was the best I've ever stayed in! The bath was the size of the private pool on our terrace! Great people, beach & eating choices. GO THERE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect in every way, except poor wifi in our room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We loved every minute. Staff especially friendly with our 2 year old son, would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Promenade for walking . Beach outside the hotel . Shopping . Lots of bars
Lovely hotel . Needs a bigger adults only area as the children are so noisy . breakfast service is not good .