Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Main pool area very shaded. Area around is very hilly. Although some areas have been upgraded its still pretty basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Very clean hotel, excellent food choice.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Went for a week. Fanabe that nice I will go for 2 weeks next year !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, GF FAÑABE, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk. UK

Nicely located hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff and cleanliness . Good location
Cons: Suggest less variety of food dishes each day so remained hotter and spread choice over stay
Location: Good quiet location. Market next door twice a week. Boat trips including whale watching. Pedalos, water parks,
Nice hotel away from any noise but still convenient for beach shops etc. 5 minute walk down to beach, restaurants, and main promanade.Large clean pools including roof pools ( which were quiet locations away from noisier main pool). Whole hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were fantastic, couldn't be faulted. Air con in room didn't seem up to job but request to have looked at was dealt with immediately. Food was very good but would have become repetative if staying longer than a week. That said unfortunately both members of party suffered stomach upsets and one was ill enough to think wouldn't make plane home. Lots of varying entertainment for young and old, and of reasonable standard. Usual pool activities by the enthusiastic entertainment team. Choice of evening entertainment for adults and young alike
4 out of 5
by john from Scotland

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay staff were friendly and efficient adult sunbathing area was excellent enough variety of food in the dining room for even very fussy eaters, would recommend this hotel to family & friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Overall it is a good hotel. However, the rooms could do with some modernisation. The location is good and is just a short walk to the beach front where you will find all bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Good location and roof top sun bathing area
Cons: Breakfast - more fresh fruits, better toasters (those available were hopeless).
Location: Good location with easy access to promenade and wide selection of good bars and restaurants.
This hotel doesn't give you a 'wow' experience but it does meet basic needs - clean room, public areas adequate for an occasional bar visit and reasonable entertainment. We only had breakfast - food ok but the breakfast experience is a bit 'canteenish'......serve your self everything including cutlery, napkins, coffee etc. Nice quiet roof top sunbathing area - the big bonus with this hotel was that sun beds were always available. Great location. Overall and bearing in mind cost of accommodation this hotel gave value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Nice hotel would stay again.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice hotel. It's one of those hotels that has enough entertainment to stay in and enjoy your whole day and night. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Pools and all common areas always clean, good parking on most days, there's a couple shopping centers and restaurants and supermarkets across the street which help out a lot for snacks/ or other needed things especially for young children. We got the half board, breakfast and dinner. Worked out perfect since we were out all day and came back before dinner. Breakfast didn't hit the spot for me. Quite bland and the scrambled eggs were very watery. The dinner was always perfect. Many different salads, local food, meat stations... And we never had to wait to be seated. I do wish however the olives in the salads were pitted. The rooms are old but kept up. I only have a few complains which are small complains but I think helpful to know for other people. The room doesn't come with an iron for clothes. You can rent one but every time we called they had all been rented out, so we were quite wrinkly the whole time. There's also no laundry on site. That would have been extremely helpful. The rooms only have ONE outlet in the room and one in the bathroom. You can unplug the TV if you need more, but would have to move the dresser/desk. All in all, I would visit again.
5 out of 5
by Brigitta from Ireland

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Kids friendly place Amy was fantastic in kids club.Food was good.Place spotless clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Close to the beach, restaurants and bars (5/10min drive away to the casino, bars and clubs). Room was nice and clean. Hotel had entertainment every night which was of a good standard. Staff are very friendly, except one receptionist who gave a frosty welcome. Wifi reception was intermittent throughout the hotel, which was quite frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel,in cent re of resort

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Clean,good food,nice staff.good pool areas.handy fr supermarket.
Location: Central location.near to beach and shops and public transport.
Comfortable hotel-helpful staff.good varied food.good pool areas.very clean.central location.