Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Exceptional staff

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: It's location is great. The layout of the hotel means you never feel crowded. There is always a peaceful area you can retire to to chill out.
Cons: We were not keen on the semi-open plan bathroom. It does open up the corridor into the room, but toilets need to be fully enclosed. It's modernism!
Location: Great location good restaurants and pleasant strolls. Plenty of shops up-market and tourists if you like that sort of thing
The staff were exceptional and very friendly always willing to help. We had no children with us and we picked a time of year when there would not be a lot of kids about. Naturally there were several younger pre-school age kids and it was noticeable how the staff looked after them, as well as the old age pensioners like ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel in good location near the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Great Hotel close to shopping and beaches

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: Spa should be free for all guests
Location: Smart shopping centre 5 minutes walk away. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was beautiful with its ground floor patio giving access to the grounds. We loved the mood lighting in the shower room. Breakfast was excellent with huge range of food. Staff were very helpful. We will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel and facilities were excellent and the location was fantastic being so close to the bars and restaurants along the sea front. Room facilities were good although all private wet areas were off the sleeping area rather than being in an enclosed bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Despite being pretty full, it never felt crowded and you always felt you had plenty of personal space
Location: the location is fabulous - straight out to the walkway and restaurant and right beside the shopping centre
The staff wee all really friendly and were always smiling. I would particularly like to thank the manager of the main restaurant - he always went out of his way to make us feel welcome and important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with lovely pool and good location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We splashed out on the Anthelia and in general it was really nice. In particular: - pool was really nice and heated to 26-28 degrees - staff were lovely and very helpful - gate directly on to beach front - room was very nice The only downside is the adjoining doors between rooms. On our last night we were next to a couple with a young child and got a very poor nights sleep. For the price we paid, this was pretty disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week at the Anthelia

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This was second stay at the Anthelia, the rooms have been updated since previous visit and are really comfortable, clean and modern, although to be fair they were really nice last time too. Coffee machine in the room which was a welcome addition. The staff are all friendly, helpful and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Maid service twice daily (second was turn down service, chocolates left on the bed, towel changes). Good quality toiletries are provided. The shower is great, very spacious and modern. Room safe use is free of charge, as are the beach towels. Get to the pool early if you want to choose where to sit, many people still disregard the rules as far a reserving sunbeds is concerned. Great selection of food, and a 'welcome' drink offered when you arrive for dinner. Would suit couples or families. There is entertainment each evening, we enjoyed the acrobatic displays, but didn't get to see any other shows as we dined late and these tended to take place around 9.30pm. The activities around the pool were well organised and well attended. There was a Hollywood theme going on each day, which I didn't feel added any value, it was more for kids and got in the way of breakfast buffet a couple of times, but I'm sure families probably appreciated it. Perhaps better to have this outside restaurant areas as it can get quite congested when busy. Great location, right on the seafront, and a stone's throw from shopping centres. Overall a great holiday, we will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

10 days of sun

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: clean, convenient, professional staff, good facilities. fair value for money.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: handy for local bars and eateries, pleasant walks , shopping centre near by, golf courses not to far away. chemist/ doctor 2 mins. away.
arrived to a very friendly greeting. and a comprehensive guide of facilities. room spotlessly clean. however, shower only, no bath. air condition refused to work despite informing room staff. excellent breakfast , in a very comfortable surroundings. best sun loungers around pool areas we have ever known, endless supply of towels. entertainment in the evenings varied each night ,and was excellent. overall an enjoyable holiday, we have no hesitation in a recommendation, we will give it a 9.5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamal

Nice hotel food needs to improve

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. Reception staff were nice. Rooms are nice and clean. Animation team is very active. Kids club staff were friendly. We stayed 9 days on all inclusive. Lunch if you eat in buffet is disappointment mainly food from last night. I suggest that you eat in he restaurant by the pool. Dinner is much better but still room for improvement.