Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Food verity was not good not to international standards. Not good selection of food if you are not taking beef and pork. Food was also not marked properly in English. Swimming pool was not great..no waves no jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful holiday great staff and food best yet near beach and lovely pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago. IL

Very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Updated shower curtains.
Location: Shops, resteraunts and bars in close proximity.
Hotel in close walking distance of the beach. Staff in all areas were very friendly. Nice selection on buffet for all meals. Room on 6th floor had partial sea and mountain view from balcony. Hotel is closing for renovation. Room in some cases were a little worn which showed need for refresh. This did not detract from overall enjoyment. One little peave was Shower curtain clung to you while taking a shower. Will be interested to compare after re-opening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorks

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff were so helpful and accommodating. Really lovely people who made our stay a fabulous one. Food was excellent. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Rachael

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
After a bad experience at another hotel, we decided to move half way through our trip and this place was heavenly, like night and day. Peaceful with great staff and non intrusive activities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rip off - 2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. Wallpaper falling off the walls and the ceiling bathroom tiles cracked, bath very small . No facilities in the room. Need to pay for safe which was pokey so of no value to keep electronic items in it. Walls very thin so could hear the neighbours. Really only caters for packaged holiday groups. They have known about these issues now for a couple of years but have not reflected this in their prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel decor very tired, the bed mattress are stone

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is tired but the staff go the extra mile and more than make up for it. The rooms are clean with a nice balcony but the beds may as well be made of stone never had a harder mattress in any hotel. The hotel lift does not go to the esplanade level so if anyone in the party is infirm there are a lot of steps or a long walk around the hotel. Breakfast is good, didn't book any more as restaurant is a little too canteen like. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel due for refurbishment

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Facilities, Staff, Lifts
Cons: Bathroom - needs walk in shower Free room safe
Location: Easy access to beach and harbour for boat trips to see dolphins and whales.
Great location near the beach with large rooms, good service and facilities. The hotel is spacious with marble throughout the open areas; it has good free WiFi; plenty of lifts; a large pool with additional smaller pools, surrounded by a garden area that provides some shade. It’s currently let down by the tired bedrooms, but these are due to be refurbished next month. We would prefer a walk in shower to the current old fashioned bath/showers/curtain combination that leaks over the floor. Hopefully this will be modernised in the refurbishment. We also thought that breakfast should have been included considering the cost and that we should not have had to pay for the use of the room safe. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Good position, near beach and shops.
Cons: I understand the hotel is due to close for refurbishing at Easter, so it will be interesting to see how they can improve the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and made every effort to make our stay a happy one. The entertainment staff were particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading Berkshire

Good value for Money

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Third time we have stayed and it does what it says on the tin... IF... you look at it as a Three Star Hotel. The rooms are a bit tired and the same can be said of the bathrooms, example... no four star hotel would have flimsy shower curtains to pull across the bath, which made it tricky to shower without the curtain billowing in towards your body. However don't let me put you off as there are many positives. first its in a great location and you can walk right out on to Fanabe beach promenade via the hotels rear access, brilliant. They serve up a really good breakfast and the waiting staff are friendly and helpful. Finally ALL the reception staff are fantastic, welcoming, ready to help i.e. book a restaurant etc, and a credit to a well run hotel. Enjoy your stay, we did.