Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great service

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Just come back from a fantastic 9 days at the hotel. Cannot fault anything from our stay from arrival to departure. Ruben on reception and Tono (I think that was his name) who greeted us on arrival were very welcoming and couldn’t do enough during our stay. We even extended our holiday for an extra 5 days as we didn’t want to leave! Location of the hotel is great as it isn’t too touristy and only a 5-10minute walk to the beach, and you can get a 10 minute taxi to Playa De Las Américas if you do like busier areas. Stayed in a Solarium Villa which was lovely with a private jacuzzi. The hotel topped it off with complimentary champagne and cake on my birthday, it was a lovely gesture. We will definitely be returning and would definitely recommend to all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We had a 5 day stay at this beautiful hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was nice although we only had breakfast- buffet in the evening was €35. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a balcony and a great view. The pool area was outstanding. We ate lunch in the pool side restaurant one afternoon which was delicious fresh fish. We were very happy with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel and location

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Extremely friendly and pleasant staff versed in many languages. The reception desk were more than happy to book excursions and ensure we were at the right place at the right time and even with the right clothing (dress warm if you’re going up Teide) The food is excellent with a varied theme each night. If I was to split hairs, the beds are quite hard but that’s the only downside to what is a fantastic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Wonderful relaxing ambience

Posted Dec 23, 2017
My first impression of the hotel didn't wow me. Its a bit of a steep walk to the promenade. It's not glitzy but slowly the amazingness of the hotel reveals itself with lots of areas to explore. The free mini kids club is amazing as we're the many pools. Breakfast had a fabulous selection ( I'm dairy intolerant and my husband is vegitarian) but dinner at all restaurants could be improved. Service was fabulous apart from one waiter (Francis?) who was more Basil Fawlty and was panicked by simple requests. We asked for a beer and he took it off a man on the next table who had just taken a sip and was as perplexed as we were! There aren't any hotel grounds or kids park which would benefit the hotel but we loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We’ve returned to this hotel many times. We visited this time with a large group of friends and it was as good as ever. Breakfast is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Top quality hotel. Staff fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Quiet relaxing hotel, with wonderful views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Peacefulness, and a very good choice of pools and sitting areas in lovely gardens
Cons: The voucher system for eating dinner in the buffet was not explained to us correctly, and so we could not claim the discount they promised us.
Location: Lovely location, but a walk down to the sea by quite busy roads.....it might be a good idea to get a taxi back up the hill to the hotel.
Just what we needed, perfect relaxation, and excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Fantastic

Posted Oct 16, 2017
There aren’t enough superlatives for this hotel. Everything about it is top drawer. Can not wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The sun beds are very close together around the various pools, probably as a result of the gardens being small and the need to accommodate all guests.
Location: A walk downhill to the beach, demands a steep walk back uphill!
Excellent hotel, however, we were ' invaded' by a large holiday group who were very noisy and tended to disrupt the ambience of the hotel. Many guests commented on the presence of the party, particularly the noise as the intake of alcohol increased during the course of the day.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels