Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South of France

Small Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Lounge and Bar seating
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Train station for Barcelona about 15 minute walk away
Having read good reviews on Trip Advisor I booked this Hotel for a 4 day break. The room was large with a well proportioned bathroom and excellent shower. The balcony was large with a sea view. The seating in the lounge area and bar are the most uncomfortable I have experienced. The buffet restaurant is very poor, the seating arrangement means you are never more than a few feet from the next table.The food was below my expectations, the salad bar was very limited, the meat on offer was either pork chop or a piece of boney fish cooked while you stand and wait. There was also a joint of meat which the chef carved for you. The first night it was Beef which was inedible, it was so tough I had to tell the waiter to take it away. The next night it was turkey. As the chef was carving, blood was oozing from the carcase, the chef could not understand why I turned it down. When ordering a drink in the bar it is essential to look at the tarif. I made the mistake on arrival of ordering two gin and tonics in the beach bar and was served expensive gin costing 16 euros, needless to say I did not frequent that bar again. These negatives I have mention adversely affected my stay. Will I stay again? NO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield uk

I loved the room as the view was amazing.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Comfor
Everything about my stay was fab.The food was great but one thing let it down,Coffee not good.I had to go out for a decent coffee.Why was it so much better in your bar?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A week in the sun

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Train to Barcelona close-by. Plenty of shops and bars. The area is quiet, mostly couples . Not a great dining selection. Bar food mostly. Nice beach
Third time to stay here. The hotel has maintained the same standards as on the first stay. Comfortable rooms although the cleaners gets a little lazy as the week goes by. Great food although the restaurant has a slight canteen feel about it. Good selection of wines at reasonable prices Staff are very efficient. Car parking €10 per day. Bit high but secure. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puslinch, Canada

Very quite hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: All adults, lots of sun beds in the pool area. Hot and dry sauna. The service desk.
Cons: The sun umbrella should be bigger to get more shade in the pool area.
We liked the wet and dry sauna. Very nice sea view from the room. the staff was very helpful. The dress code for dinner - casual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI is not high speed

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, This is a nice hotel for the price but if you need high speed internet please go somewhere else. They should not advertise high speed when my roaming 3G signal was faster than the hotel. I tried to get up early to work and use the internet but even at 5AM the speed is capped at 1.5mb and you will likely get much less like I did. Completely throttled internet per user. My phone that roaming was getting over 5mb which I had to use even though it cost me a fortune. You can email and browse but don't count on getting work done if you need fast internet. Slowest internet in Spain I have encountered so far.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Merseyside

Good hotel - spoilt by one incident.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very good spoilt by incident when bar staff accused myself and husband of not paying for one drink. Very unfriendly female bar attendant - suggest a customer care course! Rest of staff excellent and friendly particularly receptionists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights. The hotel is amazing. the staff is really nice, and we enjoyed the spa wich was great. The food has a good quality, everything is homemade. the rooms were very clean and the view is amazing. Im planning to come back!
4 out of 5
by stephen from france

Don't book a holiday here!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but the town is terrible. No decent restarants, lots of fast food, kebab shops. There is nothing to do in the town and no history. Infact the town is a dump, it's scruffy and dirty. Palamos, plat d'jaro and Tossa de mar are beautiful with great shopping with lots to do and see with plenty of good places to eat. I will never recommend this place, thank god we booked for only 4 nights.