Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aceptable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: La recogida de llaves es a las16h y esta en otro hotel a mas de 2kilómetros, osea que hasta casi las17h horas si vas andando no entras a la habitación
Location: Zona tranquila no muy lejos del centro
La zona es tranquila y no esta muy lejos del centro y la playa, el hotel también es tranquilo con zona verde, piscina y un pequeño parque infantil, el mobiliario y cocina de los años 70s, no estaría mal que incluyesen un microondas. La recogida de llaves es a las 16h y esta en otro hotel a mas de 2 kilómetros, osea que hasta casi las 17h horas si vas andando no entras a la habitación y a las 10h tienes que estar fuera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Mixed Bag

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet area, contained the essentials
Cons: Maintenance is an issue, Wifi signal could be stronger
Location is good, 5 minutes to the beach and about 10 minutes into the centre of Sitges. The overall cleanliness was fairly good a few stray hairs on the floor in the bath room (that was the worst of it) and the cooker hood was very greasy and sticky to touch. I did not do any cooking so this was not an issue for me. The apartment is equipped with some rudimentary cleaning utensils (broom and mop) and a couple of cloths and the tiniest bottle of washing up liquid, think hotel toiletries size. But these were adequate for what I needed. There were no mugs only civilized sized cups and saucers which was an issue for me as I like a gallon of coffee in the morning. Somebody made mention of a broken corkscrew in a previous review, I think I got that same corkscrew. The biggest let down was the state of repair. The kitchen chairs had seen better days and I chose not to sit on them. There were plastic chairs for the balcony which was fine. This was advertised as a twin room but there is only a single bed and a pull out bed with a nylon / polyester counterpane which is wonderful in the heat (not). There is no air condtioning and the louvre doors to the balcony were in desperate need of repair. Also there was no way of securing the doors when you open them which is a problem when its blowing a gale out side. Another problem is the narrow stairs to the top floor when you are carrying heavy suitcases. None of the problems spoilt my holiday, just could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leuven

Don't go there if you dont have a car !

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The location of the appartments, close to the center by 5 min walk distance
Cons: Provide a shuttle bus or let people check-in the apartments instead of the hotel.
Location: beautiful beaches, nice city, cozy little Streets with nice shops and restaurants
When you arrive you need to pick up the key first at the hotel Sunway Playa Golf . After you need to search for the appartments by yourself, I asked how we get there and we get the answer "oh you are not here by car?" u need to take a bus 1,50€ per person and after walk and search for the street. The new receptionist, which was very polite, gave us a map but it was not clear, we searched for the street, asked people in the street and after 1 hour we finally found it. Not a good start. I asked if i can do the check out without coming back to the hotel but we had to come back, another 1,50€ per person to go and 1,50€ per person to go back to the city to take the train. We especially took this appartment cause it was mentioned that it was close to the city but it was not mentioned that u need to do check in and out at the other side of Sitges. The room is clean, but forget it if you wanna sleep longer than 8 AM. Next to the appartments they are building, what means between 7 and 8 AM u need to wake up from the noise. And last thing, the WIFI is bad. Half of the time it was not working at all. But Sitges city and the promenade on the beach are beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful Apartments miles away from town centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The instructions to go to another Hotel first to collect the keys which were not provided. Staff at both Hotel's extremely surly and unhelful.
Location: Not a good location at least a half an hour walk from the centre of Sitges.
We arrived at the apartments at around 10.45pm on 5 September 2015 having got a taxi from the airport at a cost of around 72.00 Euros. The taxi dropped us off outside the locked gates of the apartments, which were in a quiet residential street at least half an hours walk from the main centre of Sitges. After the taxi had gone we noticed a sign by the locked gates telling us we had to go to a different Sunway Hotel to get our the keys. We had no idea where this other Hotel was and this was not mentioned in any of the previous paperwork received. Another group who were from Barcelona for the weekend arrived and had also not been told to go to this other Hotel, so they immediatley cancelled and went to find somewhere else to stay. However, we had paid in full up front. Eventually another guest came out of the locked gates and assisted us with phoning another taxi so that we could go to the other Hotel which was around 3 Kilometres away from where we were staying. The porter at the apartments was extremely unhelpful. The receptionist at the other Hotel simply told us that the instructions to go there first should have been in the paperwork, however they were not!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

appartamento carino con terrazza vicino al mare

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: aria condizionata
4 amici, apprtamento carino, zona tranquilla vicino al mare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton Lancashire GB

Apartamentos Sunway Atlanta

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The complex is located inside a high wall and locked gate giving a feeling of security and above all is excellent value for money.
Cons: A washing machine would have been useful
Location: Only a few minutes walk to a superb beach
Entry to the complex is by locked gate so visitors need to be aware of a 45 min walk (both ways) to reception to collect the keys on arrival. This would be important to remember for families or parties with a lot of luggage! We were fortunate to have ground floor accommodation with patio doors leading onto a well maintained lawn. Despite posting opening times we didn't manage to find the shop open during our two week stay, and the nearest supermarket is in the town approx 20 min walk away. A washing machine would have been useful. Access to one of the many beaches however is only a few minutes walk away and only looked busy at the weekends (end of June/beginning of July) and bathing is very safe with lifeguards in attendance most days. We liked the absence of 'English' pubs and restaurants although most menus had a translation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Réception pas directement dans l'hôtel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Veuiller indiquer clairement l'adresse de la réception sur la confirmation de réservation.
La réception de cet hotel se trouve à au moins 2 km de l'hotel dans un autre hotel sur le bord de la mer. Pour le reste tout était parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenerife

Un hotel acorde a mis necesidades

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Un buen alojamiento con una relación calidad/precio más que aceptables. Justo lo que buscaba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appartement

Posted Nov 3, 2014
appart propre, bien équipé super terrasse. Un excellent rapport qualité prix
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

entsprach den Erwartungen und dem Preis

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Freundliche Stimmung,gut gelegen, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis für Sitges
Location: Nah am Strand (5-10 min) und an der Altstadt (10-15 min), ohne dass man den Lärm mitkriegt.
Gut gelegen, konnte schon früher einchecken, da das Zimmer schon fertig war. Ausblick in den Garten (nicht zum Pool), dadurch einigermassen ruhig. Wenn am Pool abends was los ist, ist es natürlich etwas lauter. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, auf Nachfragen erhielt ich ein zusätzliches großes Handtuch. Appartment ist wahrscheinlich als Komplett-Selbstversorgung anzusehen, Handtücher wurden aber in den drei Tagen nicht gewechselt (vielleicht hätte ich nachfragen müssen), und das Zimmer habe ich selbst in Orndung gehalten. Kleine Küche zur Selbstversorgung, Räume waren ok, Balkon sehr schön. Wenn es heiss ist und man nachts das Fenster offenlassen will, gflls. was gegen Moskitos mitnehmen.