Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for part business part leisure. Area (resort) very nice. Easy transport links to Barcelona. Checking in process was not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Mixed Bag

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet area, contained the essentials
Cons: Maintenance is an issue, Wifi signal could be stronger
Location is good, 5 minutes to the beach and about 10 minutes into the centre of Sitges. The overall cleanliness was fairly good a few stray hairs on the floor in the bath room (that was the worst of it) and the cooker hood was very greasy and sticky to touch. I did not do any cooking so this was not an issue for me. The apartment is equipped with some rudimentary cleaning utensils (broom and mop) and a couple of cloths and the tiniest bottle of washing up liquid, think hotel toiletries size. But these were adequate for what I needed. There were no mugs only civilized sized cups and saucers which was an issue for me as I like a gallon of coffee in the morning. Somebody made mention of a broken corkscrew in a previous review, I think I got that same corkscrew. The biggest let down was the state of repair. The kitchen chairs had seen better days and I chose not to sit on them. There were plastic chairs for the balcony which was fine. This was advertised as a twin room but there is only a single bed and a pull out bed with a nylon / polyester counterpane which is wonderful in the heat (not). There is no air condtioning and the louvre doors to the balcony were in desperate need of repair. Also there was no way of securing the doors when you open them which is a problem when its blowing a gale out side. Another problem is the narrow stairs to the top floor when you are carrying heavy suitcases. None of the problems spoilt my holiday, just could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dreadful Apartments miles away from town centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The instructions to go to another Hotel first to collect the keys which were not provided. Staff at both Hotel's extremely surly and unhelful.
Location: Not a good location at least a half an hour walk from the centre of Sitges.
We arrived at the apartments at around 10.45pm on 5 September 2015 having got a taxi from the airport at a cost of around 72.00 Euros. The taxi dropped us off outside the locked gates of the apartments, which were in a quiet residential street at least half an hours walk from the main centre of Sitges. After the taxi had gone we noticed a sign by the locked gates telling us we had to go to a different Sunway Hotel to get our the keys. We had no idea where this other Hotel was and this was not mentioned in any of the previous paperwork received. Another group who were from Barcelona for the weekend arrived and had also not been told to go to this other Hotel, so they immediatley cancelled and went to find somewhere else to stay. However, we had paid in full up front. Eventually another guest came out of the locked gates and assisted us with phoning another taxi so that we could go to the other Hotel which was around 3 Kilometres away from where we were staying. The porter at the apartments was extremely unhelpful. The receptionist at the other Hotel simply told us that the instructions to go there first should have been in the paperwork, however they were not!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little apartments

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartments in a lovely area. Quiet and very pleasant. Couldn't have asked for anything more apart from air con would have been welcome. Very clean, spacious, kitchen fully equipped. We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was great as our sliding doors opened onto a patio and grass area (seemed to us like a private garden! Ha) The thing that lets it down a little is the fact you have to pick up the keys at the far end of the seafront. Only a 15-20min walk...in the summer heat however with suitcases, not ideal. Pool is fab and accompanied with a mini-market on site. Town centre is 15min walk and 5min walk to beach. Would defiantly stay here again. Price it's great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton Lancashire GB

Apartamentos Sunway Atlanta

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The complex is located inside a high wall and locked gate giving a feeling of security and above all is excellent value for money.
Cons: A washing machine would have been useful
Location: Only a few minutes walk to a superb beach
Entry to the complex is by locked gate so visitors need to be aware of a 45 min walk (both ways) to reception to collect the keys on arrival. This would be important to remember for families or parties with a lot of luggage! We were fortunate to have ground floor accommodation with patio doors leading onto a well maintained lawn. Despite posting opening times we didn't manage to find the shop open during our two week stay, and the nearest supermarket is in the town approx 20 min walk away. A washing machine would have been useful. Access to one of the many beaches however is only a few minutes walk away and only looked busy at the weekends (end of June/beginning of July) and bathing is very safe with lifeguards in attendance most days. We liked the absence of 'English' pubs and restaurants although most menus had a translation.
3 out of 5
by Johan from Brussels

Basic comfort; add ventilator + toilet paper

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
After a few rainy days in the mountains, we decided to head for Sitges where the forecast was sunny as usual. We stayed before at the Sunway Atlanta Apartments and were happy to find an available room. While the previous time we had an acceptable comfort, this time we had difficulty keeping the apartment cool and mosquito-free during the night. On both occasions we had an apartment on the top floor. Probably a ventilator would be useful for both problems. Additionally we were surprised that only 1 role of toilet paper was foreseen; when asked for another one - after 6 days - we were told to get one from the supermarket... Some people may exaggerate in their consumption of toilet paper, but this response does create a negative perception on the service, while avoiding this would have costed nothing.
5 out of 5
by Tilla from Leeds

Great apartment, shame about the checking-in

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great little apartment, everything I could need for a short stay. Couldn't fault it. However, to check in you have to go to a hotel at the other end of the sea front - 15 minutes walk, with nowhere to leave luggage at the apartments. Would be really helpful to know this when booking or at least on the confirmation so I could have got a taxi straight there.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Ashford Kent

Subway Apartments -Sitges

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice apartments with a nice pool. Couple of things a bit tired in the apartment but overall very nice and will go back again. Good value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient amenities and a good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the flexibility of being able to cook a meal, keep some cold drinks, while also being close enough to walk to town and the beach. The off-site registration and 10:00 am check-out were a little awkward for us, but otherwise we were quite pleased.
2 out of 5
by Jamsinclair1 from Glasgow

Good location, spoiled by hen and stag parties.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic apartments, with poor selection of utensils, some of which were broken, i.e corkscrew. Old TV with no English speaking channels and no remote control? Good location in a quiet suburban area and only 12 minute walk to the church. Our trip was spoiled by the arrival of 2 large groups, a stag and separate hen party of about 30 young Spanish in each group, with loud hailers and noise going on all night till around 7am.