Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morecambe

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great hotel apartment. staff were excellent. rooms great. location brill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aparthotel Miami Park

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Aparthotel Miami Park. It's conveniently located a few blocks from the train station, in a residential area (at the opposite end from the main nucleus of hotels) and close to the main shopping street. We were self-catering and there's a large supermarket (Mercadona) nearby, though it's closed on Sundays, and a Spar open 7/7 on Carrer Eglesia. Kitchenette facilities were basic but workable, though there was no coffemaker. Noise level was manageable, not as bad as we expected based on some reviews - our room faced the pool so maybe that worked in our favor. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A week to have a seaside break with young children Hotel was fine for this purpose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Weekend break

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff excellent. Rooms standard but walls very thin. Can hear everything in hallway and next rooms. Views are awful. Food buffet style- basic and lukewarm.
3 out of 5
by TAPAN KUMAR from UK

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel stay was very good and pleasant. Everyone in the reception was very friendly and helpful especially Francesca. The room had a nice self-catering kitchen enough for two of us. All electrical equipments were in good working order. The room was done and linen changed every day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for a relaxing family holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Maidstone

hotel for Ironman Barcelona race.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to compete in the Ironman Barcelona Triathlon. Stayed with a mate. The hotel was about 350m away from the start line and transition area. Really easy location to get to the race start in the morning. We had a room on the top floor which had plenty of room on the terrece or living room post of the accommodation to reassemble the bikes. Had a small kitchen area for my nutrition and drinks. Over all very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Kitchenette could have been better, I have a wheat gluten allergy so need to prepare own food, lacked pots and utensils, did have toaster and microwav
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, may have been very noisy in height of season, food and drink in hotel was good value but didn't try due to alergy
About what I expected, wasn't looking for luxury, traveling alone. If I was with family I would have paid more for a better hotel. Hotel very tired but staff excellent.
3 out of 5
by chris from Taunton Somerset

Nice holiday shame about the walls!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
On the plus side the hotel receptionist was welcoming and nice, the staff were polite and efficient; the pool area was fine although the hotel was not full so plenty of room. We had a junior suite on the top floor so no one above us but the walls are very thin and the neighbours (through no fault of their own)can be heard showering, sneezing,talking etc etc! This can be a problem if you want to sleep through the early morning hours! We were told we could check out at 12 noon but the cleaners had other ideas and were knocking on our door at about 8am even though we had the 'do not disturb' notice on the door. Calella was great for restaurants/shopping and beach bars and we would go back again but might try another hotel although there is no way of telling how thick the walls are!!